Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lanesville, in

heart of skiing, walk out, balcony views

Posted Apr 26, 2017
very relaxing ,beautuful views of mountain slopes ,art deco design , sorry to say, will be tearing down old building , but happy to say will be re-building. great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a family hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I came with my family to enjoy a nice stay after a great stay in gleenwood springs. Come to find out, the hotel turned into a night club at 5pm and there were guests openly smoking marijuana in the hotel common areas. We did not stay the night and checked out at 7:00pm. When I checked our the front desk clerk did not even ask why I was leaving early. Sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great location near ski lifts & Aspen night life!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Felt welcome from the moment I drove up! Friendly staff, great local knowledge of restaurants and where to park to avoid a $30 per night valet fee. hostess for the wine happy hour was very nice and made some great recommendations for dinner. I'll be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I accidentally booked this hotel twice . It was my error I admit, but after realizing the error the hotel wouldn't allow me to cancel the 1 reservation for no fee. $550/nt lost. Unwavering policies like this are the very reason I will never book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Terrible hotel would never stay there again.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I ask for my key card for the room ,there where 2 guys working at the front desk one ask for the room number I said the number . 5 sec later the other one guy said no you better ask for her name . I was shocked ,I ask him does he always do the other guys job . The next day we where downstairs with my son to get ski tickets others customers walked in the same place they asked if the bell man could take them to snow mountain the guy said sure of course . When I asked they said no . The third day my son got hurt so I ask the manger he said 40 dollars . NO ,I am sorry to hear that nothing .I said I have to see my child . Even if it would be 5 dolleres I would've refused it . All he cared was his 40 dolors . I can't believe how people can treat people like that when I Adressed it to the Assistenten manger he was drunk and was constantly mumbling it was not good .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coconut Grove, Fl

Overcharge Whenever Possible

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Room service staff. Newspapers in lobby in morning. Concierge making dinner reservations.
Cons: See above. Curtains in room off the curtain rod. Never corrected in the entire week. One wifi charge per room. Room service menu should be expande
Location: Great location if skiing Aspen Mountain. Convenient to restaurants and shops. Location could not be improved.
Staff largely indifferent. Double-charged for wifi access when two users in the room. Breakfast buffet vastly overpriced. Room service ditto. Several days before our arrival, asked to cancel the last night, since our travel plans had changed. Even though every room in town was booked due to World Cup and even though we gave essentially a week's notice, hotel wouldn't consider removing the charge for the night we would not be using the room. I offered to pay if they could not rent the room to others, but the hotel rejected that out of hand. Would not stay there again. Would not recommend. In fact, would discourage others from staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Great location, ski in, ski out

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Great staff
Location: ski
Terrific location, great spot for apres ski, with a pool, hot tub and bar!!
4 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fun hotel at base of Aspen mountain

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel has an artsy flair and the staff is spectacular. The staff truly enjoy their job making sure guests enjoy their stay. It is genuine. We had a blast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Nice hotel close to skiing

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Sky Hotel is a nice place to stay if you like to ski it is close to many restaurants, shopping and has a great outdoor pool and jacuzzi and fire pits to enjoy with friends after a day of skiing