Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from largo fl

Just ok

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Difficult to check in had to go to another resort to do it . Check out time 10 am? Parking in the garage was confusing where and how to get to the room . Investment condo multiple rental companies.A bit worn out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a condo in the Capitol Peak Lodge. Check in was difficult to say the least. The front desk staff, while very pleasant, were very ill-equipped to handle check in for the Lodge. We were given less than clear directions as to where to go to get to our room, and it ended up taking over 30 minutes to get to it. Once we were there, however, things went much more smoothly, and we truly enjoyed our stay. We will likely go back, especially now that we are familiar with where everything is. Snowmass village is a great change from the crowded downtown of Aspen, and we really loved being able to "get away" from that there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The amenities were excellent and the location was the close to everything from the restaurants , shops and the attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very nice hotel with an amazing view.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness,it had a small kitchen and the view was amazing.
Cons: I think the quality of the matress,it felt hard and lumpy and it was to low.
Location: There are many trails to hike or walk.The marron bells are very close,and they are a must see.
The drive to Aspen was gorgeous.,and in the hotel we had an amazing view from the balcony.The are was really quiet,it almost felt like we were the only ones.
5 out of 5
by William from Tulsa

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect room with perfect amenities!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic accommodations!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great. The purpose of our visit was to participate in the Tough Mudder. The location of our room was 200 yards from the event check-in and starting line of the event. The amenities were also great - the room was new and all furnishings were operational and also new. Two hot tubs were available and working, as well as a pool table and fitness room.
4 out of 5
by DENISE from Perth Western Australia

Fantastic Fall Get Away

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. We had a lovely condo that was very comforatable for two. Plenty of crockery and towels stocked in the cupboards. daily cleaning great little lounge. It was very cute and cosy and would stay there again with out doubt. The community in Snowmass are really friendly and helpful. We had three lovely days and we felt we got excellent value for money here.
5 out of 5
by Regula from oregon

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the off season and it felt like we where the only people in the whole building. Our unit was well furnished and very comfortable. Easy access with elevator to the parking garage.
2 out of 5
by Paul and Sue from Colorado - Denver Area

Great Place - Unfortunately Significant Negative

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
On the one hand this was a really nice rental condo; however, there were some specific very negative aspects of our visit. First we rented this because it had a king size bed supposedly - NOT. After getting into the unit we were told there are NO KING SIZE BEDS in any of the units. And since they didn't have a king size bed they were willing to provide us an appetizer or wine in the restaurant. Second just finding the place to check in to was a joke - no address on building, no name on the building that matched where the reservations made it very difficult to just find where to even check-in, Very frustrating. And then after checking in and getting into the room there was no storage other than a closet for our cloths - no dresser, no shelves, nothing. And the one other somewhat minor thing was the sheets on the QUEEN bid did not fit well at all. It seemed like they were actually full size sheets on a twin bed.
5 out of 5
by ColoradoPhoto from Colorado

Capitol Peak Lodge

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in a one bedroom unit. Excellent option in Snowmass Village. Steps from the gondola and restaurants.