Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very nice hotel with an amazing view.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness,it had a small kitchen and the view was amazing.
Cons: I think the quality of the matress,it felt hard and lumpy and it was to low.
Location: There are many trails to hike or walk.The marron bells are very close,and they are a must see.
The drive to Aspen was gorgeous.,and in the hotel we had an amazing view from the balcony.The are was really quiet,it almost felt like we were the only ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Tulsa

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect room with perfect amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic accommodations!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great. The purpose of our visit was to participate in the Tough Mudder. The location of our room was 200 yards from the event check-in and starting line of the event. The amenities were also great - the room was new and all furnishings were operational and also new. Two hot tubs were available and working, as well as a pool table and fitness room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DENISE from Perth Western Australia

Fantastic Fall Get Away

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. We had a lovely condo that was very comforatable for two. Plenty of crockery and towels stocked in the cupboards. daily cleaning great little lounge. It was very cute and cosy and would stay there again with out doubt. The community in Snowmass are really friendly and helpful. We had three lovely days and we felt we got excellent value for money here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Regula from oregon

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the off season and it felt like we where the only people in the whole building. Our unit was well furnished and very comfortable. Easy access with elevator to the parking garage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul and Sue from Colorado - Denver Area

Great Place - Unfortunately Significant Negative

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
On the one hand this was a really nice rental condo; however, there were some specific very negative aspects of our visit. First we rented this because it had a king size bed supposedly - NOT. After getting into the unit we were told there are NO KING SIZE BEDS in any of the units. And since they didn't have a king size bed they were willing to provide us an appetizer or wine in the restaurant. Second just finding the place to check in to was a joke - no address on building, no name on the building that matched where the reservations made it very difficult to just find where to even check-in, Very frustrating. And then after checking in and getting into the room there was no storage other than a closet for our cloths - no dresser, no shelves, nothing. And the one other somewhat minor thing was the sheets on the QUEEN bid did not fit well at all. It seemed like they were actually full size sheets on a twin bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ColoradoPhoto from Colorado

Capitol Peak Lodge

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in a one bedroom unit. Excellent option in Snowmass Village. Steps from the gondola and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful location, gorgeous grounds, pool, multiple Jacuzzis, great restaurant. I got lucky with a free upgrade from a studio to a 2 bdrm condo (original room had a plumbing issue), which was immaculate. Just remember, it is 8200 feet above sea level, so take it easy for the first few days, so your stay is fully enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenna from Denver

Just like home

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is provided in the mini kitchen, big bathroom, AC, comfy bed with good sheets, private balcony with amazing views, small gym with a good supply of machines and free weights, parking garage helps to avoid carrying luggage in and out of rain/snow
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels