Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA JOLLA, CA

Inexpensive, 25 yards to ski slope

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive and 25 yards to ski slope.
Cons: Update all rooms. Lounge was a joke.
Location: Room 237 water pipes banged every 20 minutes all night. Do not plan on sleeping. Courtesy van nice and courteous driver.
Inexpensive, 25 yards to ski slope, clean room, outdated, friendly and courteous staff and maids, room 237 next to water boiler room so do not plan on sleeping at all as pipes were banging every 20 minutes continuously through the night. No sleep at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Nice hotel close to the hill.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Location: Location. Right next to all bus services, restaurants, ski shops, and ski lifts. Courtesy van that can pick you up and take you to the airport.
Good place to stay. Close to the hill. Nice staff. Very helpful. We needed extra blankets and hair dryer and after we called the desk, they brought everything within 5 minutes. Will stay there next time we come to Snowmass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates in expensive area

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rates
The Snowmass Inn is a very old building that has not been renovated. However, it is clean, basic and the bed was comfortable. Fair amount of normal noise from other rooms except for flushing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Everything surrounding was absolutely amazing. Great location, amazing staff. Only downside was our non smoking room smelt like previous residents smoked. Couldn't complain about anything else. Great place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning so it was hot in August

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Adequate but only at a discount. Comfortable beds, nice size. Could use an update. Clean. Easy walk to bowling alley bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evans, CO

Best bang for the buck we've found in Snowmass

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The price is what made up our minds to book this hotel. Yes, it could use some maintenance on the outside, but, I didn't sleep out there. The room was large, very well kept and supplied. The same can be said of the pool/hot tub area which was a welcomed feature after long days going between the Village Base and Mall levels. The descriptions of this hotel by many of the travel sites say there is air conditioning. There is not. But then when staying at a mountain valley resort at 8,000 ft, A/C is not really needed. Our room had a fan and that kept us comfortable. We will stay there again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Our camping place

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, reasonably priced for our purposes.
Cons: Include a hair dryer in the room
Location: Free concerts in the evening, great views
This was where we stayed while the rest of the family camped in a camp ground. After spending the day with them hiking, picnicking and hanging out during the day, we came back to our room with a bed and a shower. The best of both worlds!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely convenient but definitely not a resort.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The inn had adequate facilities at best so I wouldn't suggest a family vacation there. If you are looking for convenience and a fair price in comparison to the rest of Aspen and just a place to sleep at night the Inn is your best bet. Less than a 5 minute walk to go skiing, the free shuttle to Aspen stops right in front of the inn as well. Also, the Inn is located right inside snowmass village so to grab a bite to eat or drink are extremely simple.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ehh...

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Outdated and poorly upkept facilities. Sink leaked, toilet didn't flush, and there was a rotted out hole in the drywall. It was not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Perfect for us 24 year old guys

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Spacious, fridge, microwave, budget friendly
Cons: Maybe run a vacuum under the beds and there were a few imperfections with craftsmanship (bathroom floor tiles peeling in the corner, etc)
Location: Located basically inside the snowmass mall. Food and shopping right outside the door. Also was right next to the bus station
Perfect if you don't need a 5 star hotel. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was right next to the bus station. Food and shopping right next door as well. Definitely not an updated room, but it had a microwave, a fridge, a (27") flatscreen TV, and was very spacious. A little dusty under the beds, but who really looks under the bed anyway. I would definitely stay here again!