Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, area

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: courteous staff
Cons: do a survey not requiring a thesis
Location: everything is close-food & fun
excellant close to slopes, food and fun met multiple from all over the country suggest specific questions not an essay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton. MI

Perfect for Snow Skiers

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown Aspen
Perfect view of mountains. Close to Maroon Bells National park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Hope You're Not Sleepy

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Can't think of anything.
Cons: Don't have the time to suggest.
Location: Very little since it was "out of season".
This is probably my worst Colorado hotel experience and there have been a number. Years ago I learned not to rent apartments with balconies. Little did I know this hotel had balconies. On both sides of my room I had middle aged white women with no men. They stayed up late on the balcony drinking and yelping. Calling the office did little good because once the white women went back in the rooms they tried to be noisy. I asked if I could get a refund and I'd pack up and leave then (11:15PM). They said they'd try to do something about it. The drawers sound like bass drums when they are slammed. On the left side they slammed those drawers until midnight and started again at 7AM. There was no A/C and it was hot. Too bad they were not smart enough to close the curtains during the day so incoming sunlight wouldn't turn the place into an oven. But we could not open the windows because of the women on both sides drinking and yelping all night on the balconies. We were not aware that the hotels are setup like malls. You park your car in a far parking lot and walk to the hotel. Just glad it wasn't winter. Walking up that long hill would be treacherous. I really appreciated the dog fights in the yard below. As you know dogs are more important than people at least in Colorado and they're here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Very nice hotel, great amenities

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The hotel was great for the price, only thing not so great is the parking, you would have to walk quite a bit and find a spot, although the bus stations is really close. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel and would book my next stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location, old facility

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Be prepared! Appealing from the outside - great location next to shuttle service, restaurants & slopes BUT the rooms are very dated. Old carpet & furniture, NO AC (don't think you need it in Aspen but the window fan + ceiling fan makes is so dated). Bathroom needs major update - chipping tiles/pain, old shower curtain, etc. Best amenity in the rooms were the beds - plush & nice bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

daughters birthday

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: It was very close to everything, the room was very nice and I loved sitting out on the deck. Enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub
Cons: Better coffee
Location: Very close to hiking and resturants
Went there to do some hiking a little shopping and just relaxing. The weather was great. I have stayed at other places in Snowmass but this is my favorite hotel there by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

No frills and very satisfactory

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, warm staff
Location: The rodeo was excellent!
Easily accessible coming in after a long drive; close to walking mall; no issues with parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The room was Very comfortable, the staff were very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay. We will definitely go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Euless Texas

Be aware:

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Price fair for the location.
Cons: Closer parking and microwave in room.
Location: Aspen, Snowmass and other ski and summer recreational areas, resorts, trails, etc.
Be aware that parking is at least half to two blocks away down a steep hill and first come, first serve. Small rooms in older facility. Clean and all expected amenities except microwave. Price was very fair for the area and season. Within 5-10 minutes of Aspen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was a great hotel for a great price! Close to Maroon Bells and easy to catch the shuttle to the park. Also close to restaurants and the mall in snowmass. Staff was very friendly and helpful while we were making plans for our hiking activities.