Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We had a very nice stay- the location was awesome, and our room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: It was a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. Good Value.
I appreciated the service to find a place to stay, but I don't appreciate the requirements to do a review.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c at petersburg fl

Nice hotel right next to the action

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very quick check in and check out, Pleasant staff far enough away not to hear any noise but within walking distance to all of the action
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gunnison, CO

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Came for a conference. There was no decent coffee (or continental blast) and the shuttle or gondola didn't start until after we were supposed to be at the conference, but it was a beautiful walk and the Viceroy had great coffee. Otherwise, a nice affordable alternative to stay in Snowmass. Conveniently located just across street from walking mall with shopping, food and liquor store!
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A convenient place but noisy cooling fan in room

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Close to shopping and restaurants. Parking is one block away and plenty. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Staff is friendly. My only complaint is the cooling fan, which is used to pump in outside air. It's quite noisy, but you need it since the room would be hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver


Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very nice view large room clean towels all the time staff was very nice and accommodating
Cons: It was low occupancy that weekend that we are their management should offer us a better location appliances I TV and coffee pot could use an upgrad
Location: that was the best part Snowmass shopping center at everything you could want
decent place to stay a little difficult to find parking close to the facility the plenty of room to park when we found it rooms are clean and spacious overall I would say it's a very nice place probably even better in winter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location in Snowmass village

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location; excellent staff!
Cons: room airconditioners would be great
nice location & priced very well in comparison to other condos/hotels in Aspen/ Snowmass area
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Denver

messed up our reservation

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We got to the hotel, and they didn't have our reservation. They were sold out of rooms. After a painful back and forth that I don't want to get into here with Hotels.com, we were placed at the Snowmass Mountain Chalet's sister property, which was a budget hotel that was dirty, uncomfortable, the room had a huge wet blotch on the carpet, and no AC. We were not pleased with the hotel's handling of this situation (I am fairly certain the scheduling error was on their end), nor with Hotel.com's resolution to the issue. Suffice it to say, we didn't get the room we paid for, the hotel showed no remorse, and Hotel.com did not go out of their way to help resolve the issue. We spent far too much time dealing with this issue rather than getting a chance to go out and explore the town. Major bummer. So much for our attempt at a romantic get away for the evening.