Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Aspen great value

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I have stayed here before. It is an older hotel but it is in Aspen and for a shared room it is a great bargain. Also it is a very homey comfortable place. Highly recommended for the single traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016
If we ever return to Aspen we'll stay here again. It's very affordable for Aspen and within walking distance to all of Aspen center. Very nice continental breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Affordable, clean, comfortable room close to town

Posted May 10, 2016
Spent two nights in the standard room with private bath. Bedding is clean and comfortable on both the king size bed and a twin bed. Bathroom was clean and the shower had good water pressure. We visited during off-season, so amenity services were limited. Great stay in town for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, exelent free breakfast !

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Near tke ski bus.
Everythink was super. Free vine, heated swiming pool etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice reasonable hotel in Aspen.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Originally, I opted for shared, hostel type room. I needed to get a private room. The manager accommodated my needs and made sure I got a good rate. St. Moritz is convenient to downtown Aspen and bus stops that will take you up or down valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel/ hostel 5 blocks to center

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Price. Location
Cons: Bathrooms. Service.
Location: Skiing, Snowboarding, Apres Ski
The hotel has private rooms on the ground floor and the first floor. I was in a shared hostel room on the 2nd floor. Even though there was only 1 shower on the floor it worked out fine. the bathrooms are a little outdated and could need a revamping. I booked a shared room that sleeps 2 people. However, I was put in a shared room for 3 people. That was a little disappointing since I prefer my privacy and am not used to hostels. They offer free basic breakfast in the morning. Free Apres Ski wine and cookies after 4pm. They have a clean nice heated pool/ jacuzzi at 100 degrees Fahrenheit. So even if it's cold outside, it is awesome to soak your sore muscles from snowboarding all day and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel with fabulous staff.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The staff made this place a welcoming home for our holiday. Yes the building is tired but our room was super clean, the hot pool has a view of Aspen Mountain and we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, convenient, and reasonable!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
I stayed in the hostel portion of this complex and was very pleased with my stay. Quiet, nice neighborhood with just a short walk to downtown. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the town of aspen but very old and ricket

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the lift and the town.
Cons: The structure is very old and the walls are paper thin.
The walls are paper thin and you can hear someone cough from the other room. Everything else was fine especially the proximity to the lift and the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice right next to hiking trails

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Price, access to town and hiking.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Fantastic.
Great staff, Aspen is awesome, clean, friendly people, overall pleasant experience.