Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel close to downtown Aspen.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location in a quiet neighborhood close to downtown Aspen. Affordable price.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Near to central Aspen, with walking street, art galleries, fine restaurants, and a great art museum.
Pool, in a pleasant garden setting, was available upon our arrival. Room was quite comfortable. After check-in, complimentary wine and cookies were served. Worth a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Wonderful location. Great place, staff & value.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Downtown Aspen and all that it can offer are within a short stroll.
Upon our early arrival, we were greeted by a most welcoming staff. We parked our car and didn't have to go back to it because we could walk everywhere in town from there. The price of the room was unbelievably reasonable. The Euro-style hostel room (with shared bathroom facilities which were comfortably clean) was small, but comfortable for two. We could have opted for a regular hotel room or a suite, which were very nice accommodations, but we were only staying for one night and we decided to be adventurous. They serve complimentary wine and cookies starting at 4:00!. We sat out on the patio next to the pool with our wine and admired the view and beautifully-kept garden. Continental breakfast was acceptable, with waffles, a good variety of freshly-cut fruit and other more basic offerings. We will definitely return, if given the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Aspen

Posted Aug 15, 2015
This was a great spot for our long summer weekend. Friendly staff, convenient location, clean rooms, beautiful gardens and a warm pool, as well as a great vibe overall. A little piece of Europe in Colorado!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge close to the attractions

Posted Aug 14, 2015
This lodge is plenty clean and nice, just not your typical upscale Aspen lodging. Walking distance to the slopes and the Belly Up. I would highly recommend this lodge on a budget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was walking distance to town.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The short distance from the center of town.
Cons: Parking
Location: Restaurants, shopping are close. Walk to everything in town. The location is very quiet and peaceful.
My husband and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. We will return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

nice location close to many activities

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: nice location and friendly, helpful staff
Location: Almost everything in Aspen is within walking distance of the hotel.
Aspen is great with so many activities during the summer. We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more. The Saturday morning farmers market is nice. Be sure to visit the Harvest Pottery location at the market.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Ca

Nice hotel in the heart of aspen

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hotel was good except that the door to my room would not unlock and the window would not close, letting in the cold air and wind all note long. Maintenance staff needs to do a better job of upkeep on this motel. I was disappointed to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
great location in Aspen, CO. I recommend this hotel to other travelers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by joel@stmoritzlodge.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and hope to see you on your next visits to Aspen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GAURAV from ROGERS, AR

Recommended

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, and the coffee in the lobby was the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Joel, Hotel Management
Thank you and glad you enjoyed the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Per from Lidköping

Trevligt hotel i Aspen

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt hotel med inslag mot vandrarhem med trevlig personal. Goda frukostar,uppskattade dagligt återkommande vin och snacks från hotellet klockan 16.00. Sköna sängar och god kvalité på kuddar. Detta hotel kan varmt rekommenderas så ett mycket prisvärt och gemytligt hotet i för övrigt mycket dyra men fantastiska Aspen. Per Andersson Lidköping Sweden
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Joel, Hotel Management
Thank you and see you on your next visit.