Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location/facility - best bang for your buck!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, amenities, price, easy check in and check out, great setup for meeting other travelers.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy walk to Aspen mountain, hiking trails, restaurants and shops, great bus system to Snowmass, Buttermilk and many other locations.
Great staff, amenities and location...comfortable and relaxed are the 2 best descriptions: great kitchen and more than enough options for the daily continental breakfast. Relaxing hot tub/pool/steam room in a nice setting....while you enjoy a comfortable happy hour with wine, great cider, cookies and popcorn. Easy walk to everywhere in Aspen and right down the street from the great bus system to Snowmass, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing customer service!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: The radiator wasn't as strong as we would have liked
We had a great 2 night stay here and it was all because of the staff! Jay was so accommodating and helpful! We loved the complementary coffee, and tea in the morning along with the expanded continental breakfast. The popcorn and warm cider were awesome as well. Great location - walking distance to many great eateries. Also, there is an excellent hiking trail right behind the property. If I ever find myself in Aspen again, I will book here for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very helpful staff. Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Aspen was lovely and the weather was good. We had a wonderful drive through Indépendance Pass. St Moritz let us into our rooms early and gave us good advice. Thanks to lovely people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Noisy and dated

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Aspen isn't huge so it's only a short walk or drive into the City Center. Area around the hotel is quiet.
One of the biggest problems with this hotel is that there is zero soundproofing. You can easily follow people's conversations in the lobby downstairs while in your room, and sadly for us things didn't quiet down until late at night. People walking around on the stairs or on the floor above you make the old wooden structure squeek loudly. Getting any sleep in this place is a challenge. The room itself was very outdated, the bathroom in particular. Staff was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in town!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location and super friendly staff
Location: Perfect locations
The staff here are so nice! The room was clean and nicer than what the pictures show online. Charming pool area. Short walk to restaurants and shops. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Friendly, lovely hotel near town center

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby had a baby grand piano and a fireplace. We enjoyed the daily happy hours and great location with easy access to trails and downtown Aspen. We will definitely put the St. Moritz on our list of favorites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herzogenaurach

Die ideale Budget Unterkunft

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Total nettes familiengeführtes Hotel. Beheizter Außenpool, sauber, freundlich und finanzierbar. Hatten ein Basiczimmer und keine Unterkunft im Schlafsaal. Tolle Alternative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location to Downtown Aspen

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Access to upstairs. The stairs were somewhat narrow and step, might be a problem for some.
Location: Short walk to Downtown and the John Denver Sanctionary, easy access to Highway 82
Had a great stay . Tom was very helpful and telling us how to get around and gave us a map of the city.In the afternoon they had punch, cookies, and wine which was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Christchurch

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous breakfast, happy hour a nice touch. Excellent place to stay on Austin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was too short, but perfect for the solo get-a-way.