Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice reasonable hotel in Aspen.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Originally, I opted for shared, hostel type room. I needed to get a private room. The manager accommodated my needs and made sure I got a good rate. St. Moritz is convenient to downtown Aspen and bus stops that will take you up or down valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel/ hostel 5 blocks to center

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Price. Location
Cons: Bathrooms. Service.
Location: Skiing, Snowboarding, Apres Ski
The hotel has private rooms on the ground floor and the first floor. I was in a shared hostel room on the 2nd floor. Even though there was only 1 shower on the floor it worked out fine. the bathrooms are a little outdated and could need a revamping. I booked a shared room that sleeps 2 people. However, I was put in a shared room for 3 people. That was a little disappointing since I prefer my privacy and am not used to hostels. They offer free basic breakfast in the morning. Free Apres Ski wine and cookies after 4pm. They have a clean nice heated pool/ jacuzzi at 100 degrees Fahrenheit. So even if it's cold outside, it is awesome to soak your sore muscles from snowboarding all day and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel with fabulous staff.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The staff made this place a welcoming home for our holiday. Yes the building is tired but our room was super clean, the hot pool has a view of Aspen Mountain and we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, convenient, and reasonable!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
I stayed in the hostel portion of this complex and was very pleased with my stay. Quiet, nice neighborhood with just a short walk to downtown. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hockey tournament with my 12 yo. Hotel was nice and helpful and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place and well worth the price but very difficult find parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the town of aspen but very old and ricket

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the lift and the town.
Cons: The structure is very old and the walls are paper thin.
The walls are paper thin and you can hear someone cough from the other room. Everything else was fine especially the proximity to the lift and the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice right next to hiking trails

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Price, access to town and hiking.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Fantastic.
Great staff, Aspen is awesome, clean, friendly people, overall pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Beautiful hotel, close to all things in Aspen

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The staff, especially Tom and Martha. The location and the amenities. The breakfast room in the lower floor was great!
Cons: The rooms in the hostel part could do with a pitcher and bowl to wash in, like the old west.
Location: We were extremely pleased with the location, and found plenty of walks and trails to take in and around Aspen. The St. Moritz is perfectly located.
We had a terrific stay in Aspen at St. Moritz Lodge. The accomodations were good, and the staff was excellent, especially Mr. Tom Angell, who was not only informative, but extremely helpful. He made our stay there wonderful, and was a fount of information, as well as very personable...just what we wanted! Our grandson won his ice hockey tournament while we were there, making the trip even more fun! All in all, we would recommend the St Moritz to anyone wishing to stay in the Aspen area at any time of the year. Our thanks also go to Martha, who was also very helpful. Thank you! Mel and Carol Reekes Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Michael C.

Great Value!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on CheapTickets
Most inexpensive way to stay in Aspen. Wonderful staff!!! Will be back in the future!