Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Will definitely stay again if we make it that way in the future. Excellent and friendly staff. Location is within walking range to downtown. The room was clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage AK

Older hotel with wonderful atmosphere

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: We loved the International "feeling" of the hotel and the friendly helpful staff. We had a kitchenette which had everything we needed.
Cons: The toilet was having issues and would run until we fiddled with the handle.
Location: Good location that was walking distance to downtown Aspen. Very close to the bus stops for buses going to the various ski areas.
It reminded us of European hotels in which we have stayed. There were people from all over the world staying there and it was great to chat with them at breakfast, in the pool or in the reception area. Our room was very nice and well equipped. The parking was also convenient. The hotel is walking distance to downtown Aspen which was a lot of fun after skiing and only three blocks from the bus stop for buses going to the various Aspen ski areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wonderful vibe, close to center

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Delightful, engaging guests who shared the space well. Amazingly sprawling continental breakfast and Apres Ski snacks/happy hour. Reasonable rooms w
Cons: The streets and sidewalks closes to the hotel weren't plowed so it made walking in the early morning or evening a bit dodgy.
Location: Walking distance to Aspen Mountain or the bus stop which takes you to all 3 other mountains. Close to bars, restaurants and shops!
The hotel staff was delightful and the atmosphere of the place was wonderful. Delightful, engaging guests who shared the space well. Amazingly sprawling continental breakfast and Apres Ski snacks/happy hour. Reasonable rooms with everything you need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison,WI

Staff Excellent! Popcorn, cookies, wine and cider!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff at St. Moritz are wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The hotel is 1.5 blocks from city buses. Everyday at 4pm free popcorn, cookies, wine
Cons: Front door of hotel slams and was directly below my room.
Location: Bus ride to any Aspen Ski resort!! Downtown Aspen a few short blocks away!
The staff at St. Moritz are wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The hotel is 1.5 blocks from city buses. Everyday at 4pm free popcorn, cookies, wine and cider! Hotel is very clean! Free breakfast is wonderful! Great value in Aspen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good location, basic,budget place with the great outdoors heated pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet part of town.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great and helpful staff. Close to downtown.
Nice hotel. Great staff. Fresh and extensive breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Its good hotel but in normal rooms they don't provide microwave,that is very difficult to manage With kid otherwise over all too good especially heat pool super in this hotel....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect deal for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keepin' it real in Aspen

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great time every time I come to Aspen. Reasonable rates, nice folks, and walk to the slopes. What more do you need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location/facility - best bang for your buck!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, amenities, price, easy check in and check out, great setup for meeting other travelers.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy walk to Aspen mountain, hiking trails, restaurants and shops, great bus system to Snowmass, Buttermilk and many other locations.
Great staff, amenities and location...comfortable and relaxed are the 2 best descriptions: great kitchen and more than enough options for the daily continental breakfast. Relaxing hot tub/pool/steam room in a nice setting....while you enjoy a comfortable happy hour with wine, great cider, cookies and popcorn. Easy walk to everywhere in Aspen and right down the street from the great bus system to Snowmass, etc.