Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big full kitchen, close to village, park and walk

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
These are condos. They are spacious and suited for cooking, doing meals. there were lots of dishes and glasses. It was a full kitchen. But we didn't use them as it was just my wife and I and we walked the two blocks to the village. Parking is 100-200 yards away. The beds were not all that good and a bit older covers etc. All in all nice place, just too much for two people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located; nicely updated condos

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying at the Terracehouse Condos. Our condo looked like it had some recent upgrades and the place was very clean and the free wifi was nice. We didn't get to utilize all the complex amenities like hot tub and pool but they looked inviting and it's nice to know they are there for our next stay. The location was great as we could walk about a block up the hill to the Snowmass Mall or about two blocks down the hill to the mountain base and have plenty of eating and entertainment options. Only downside would be in the winter having to walk across the street to surface parking but hey, at least it's free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and so glad to hear you had a wonderful visit at our Terracehouse Condominiums. In addition to access to 3 hot tubs and our pool, the Terracehouse also has access to a wonderful fitness facility with sauna and steam room. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the area! Mike Greenbaum Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Frank from Greeley, CO

Great place!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Kitchen was convinient. Beautiful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback Frank and glad you enjoyed your stay at our Terracehouse Condominiums. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the mountains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great condo in the heart of Snowmass Villlage

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Our family of four stayed at Terracehouse for about 5 days. It's in a great location, located in the middle of the small gondola that goes between the Base camp and Snowmass Village Mall. I love the intimacy of Snowmass vs the bustle of Aspen. We arrived on Thursday and they had an outdoor concert on Fanny Hill, lots of families outdoors enjoying good music and the scenery. Our family did the Blazing Adventures White Water rafting and the pick up was walking distance in the mall. Great your, recommend that one as wel. Overall, great place to stay for families. The kitchen is always a plus vs staying in a hotel. Well kept and clean. They come and clean up on the second or third day I believe. Very attentive and answer all questions. They have all the pots, pans, kitchenware, etc you'll need to for cooking. There was a deer hanging outside our window in the trees one morning which was the greatest for my 6 year old! I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Mike G, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your glowing review and glad to hear you had a wonderful time at our Terracehouse Condominiums. We hope you can visit us again soon as 5 days is not enough to enjoy it all in Aspen/Snowmass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Perfect place for a family ski trip

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Our group of 8 spent 5 days enjoying Snowmass. The snow was great the atmosphere of the village friendly and the accommodations fit our needs perfectly. We had 2 condos rented and each worked well. The space was comfortable, the staff was attentive and the proximity to the chair lift was hard to beat.We prepared a few meals and the kitchen and grill worked well. Easy access to the village mall, the slopes and the cross country ski area all contributed to a great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

Terracehouse Condos in Snowmass, CO

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: was actually a condo... good location, nicely updated. Well stocked.
Cons: Get rid of the carpet
Location: Good location, 15 minutes from Aspen. The Aspen trees fall color was magnificent. Beautiful area and golf course was amazing.
This is a condo that we rented in the Terracehouse Complex. We actually picked the keys up at a nearby hotel. The unit was very spacious and well cared for. Updated nicely. The carpet that was there had definitely seen its better days, but it wasn't throughout the whole condo- living area, hall and bedrooms. That would be the only negative about the place. Get rid of the carpet. Beautiful complex, we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champlin, MN

Great place in the mountains

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Great place, with helpful people and great views.
4 out of 5
by Korey from Chicago, Ilinois

Little getaway

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The stay felt like we were at home. It was a very cozy place to stay and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jun 21, 2015
These are nice condos, fully furnished and stocked with a variety of things, in great condition.
4 out of 5
by Andrey from Bedford, NH

good condo

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
great value for the money. ski-out is great. Awesome spa!