Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great value in Snowmass

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Right next to Snowmass base village. Easy access to gondolas. Nice rooms, great views.
Cons: There should be more parking but there is no space to accommodate more cars
Location: Lots of activities to do. I would highly recommend the inflatable raft tour on the roaring fork river. Call Blazing Adventures -located in upper mall.
This was my second summer trip to the Crestwood. I know the rates are higher in the winter so I can't comment on winter value and ski-in / ski-out access. For the summer I think this hotel provides great value. The rooms with the loft can sleep up to 8. (1 King bed, 1 pull-out couch, 1 Queen, and 2 twin beds). My 3 year old son loved playing upstairs in the loft area. The ceilings are low in the loft area so I would be careful if you are over 6 feet tall or have tall children and plan on sleeping upstairs. There are 3 buildings. This year we stayed in the lower building which is the closest to the village. It is a much easier walk than last year when we were in the upper building. For some people the lack of an elevator and steep stairs may be an issue. It might also be tough if you have a lot of heavy luggage or small kids to carry. Parking can also be an issue on the weekend if you want to park after 5pm. There is free parking at Snowmass village and it is a short walk or free shuttle ride back to the hotel, but this can be inconvenient if you have small kids, lots of luggage or groceries to bring back to the room. The rooms are nicely stocked with all the kitchen accessories you could ever need. We cooked about half of our meals at home with ease. There are multiple hot tubs and a pool. The pool is not heated. We took advantage of the on site massage room. The cost of the massage was high but you are in Aspen/Snowmass where everything is more expensive already
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location to the 'base village' in Snowmass
Cons: Air conditioning, as it does get hot during the day.
Location: Hiking and biking in the mountains.
Great location in Snowmass village, near the gondola to the top of the mountain and also easy access to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very nice hotel in awesome setting

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, nice rooms and amenities. Super location.
Cons: we had a two bedroom rental. Need table to play games and eat at, get rid of the piece of furniture that has the TV DVR on it, not needed, put table
Location: Nice location, beautiful views of Rockies, close to Aspen
Vacationing with family. Came to enjoy the mountains, relax, and go to the Annual Aspen Arts Festival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Exceeded expectations, great location, facilities and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All needs met

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious and well maintained condo with plenty of space for the two of us. Decor was dated but there were some nice features such as granite counter tops. Had everything we needed to cook, including a grill which we didn't get a chance to use. Slept with the window open and no noise issues. Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kjersten from Denver, CO

Will go there again.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and great location. Staff were extremely helpful about things to do and places to eat. I wish we could have been there longer to explore some of the trails and golf course. Perfect for catching Fall colors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Welcome home!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. Washer dryers in hall and free to guests.
Cons: Maybe softer mattresses, less stairs. We stayed on the 3rd level.
Location: Snowmass village, viceroy and Aspen downtown
I think this place was lovely and deserves much high than three stars. The only two complaints were the stairs and bed weren't as comfy as mine. But the staff was super nice and the amenites (jacuzzi's/pools) were clean and very inviting. The lobby has free coffee and tea which was of exceptional quality. When grouping a hotel to a 3 star I think of Ramada Inn or Quality. This place has a much better feel. I think of it as ideal for families with children you could live here all year granted if you had extra cash I would choose a house on Red Mountain but those are about $30,000 a week. I saw some reviews complaining about decor. That's ASPEN style baby. I guess if you don't travel here much then you will expect the Westin is NYC decor. It's in the mountains and luxe cabin style is what is in here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miramar, Fl

Perfect Snowmass stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Our first venture into Colorado, and we were in Snowmass in Aspen. What an amazing place! Our condo over looked the village where the gondolas operated. Without rambling, it's easy to say it was hard to leave. The condo is a huge part of why we will come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami beach, fl

Great accommodations for snowmass in summer.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We stayed for 1 week in late July. Full kitchen and all accessories was the main selling point for me. We got upgraded to the 1bd with the loft. The loft had a full size bed and single and a bunk. Plus there is a pullout couch. The pull out couch is very uncomfortable but our 2.5 year old son didn't complain. So theoretically you could sleep 4 Adults and 3 children. There is no door to the loft so privacy could be an issue if two couples were sharing. Parking can get full depending on the time day and week. There are no elevators so be prepared for a lot of stairs. You can walk down the stairs and down the hill to base village in about 10-15min. The walk back up is manageable. There is also a shuttle service provided by the hotel. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a place that has food onsite then look elsewhere. If you primarily prepare your own food and get your own groceries then this is the place for you. Also, if you are traveling with children check out the treehouse camp at base village. It is pricy but our son had an amazing time there which gave us adults some free time.