Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kjersten from Denver, CO

Will go there again.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and great location. Staff were extremely helpful about things to do and places to eat. I wish we could have been there longer to explore some of the trails and golf course. Perfect for catching Fall colors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Welcome home!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. Washer dryers in hall and free to guests.
Cons: Maybe softer mattresses, less stairs. We stayed on the 3rd level.
Location: Snowmass village, viceroy and Aspen downtown
I think this place was lovely and deserves much high than three stars. The only two complaints were the stairs and bed weren't as comfy as mine. But the staff was super nice and the amenites (jacuzzi's/pools) were clean and very inviting. The lobby has free coffee and tea which was of exceptional quality. When grouping a hotel to a 3 star I think of Ramada Inn or Quality. This place has a much better feel. I think of it as ideal for families with children you could live here all year granted if you had extra cash I would choose a house on Red Mountain but those are about $30,000 a week. I saw some reviews complaining about decor. That's ASPEN style baby. I guess if you don't travel here much then you will expect the Westin is NYC decor. It's in the mountains and luxe cabin style is what is in here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, Fl

Perfect Snowmass stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Our first venture into Colorado, and we were in Snowmass in Aspen. What an amazing place! Our condo over looked the village where the gondolas operated. Without rambling, it's easy to say it was hard to leave. The condo is a huge part of why we will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach, fl

Great accommodations for snowmass in summer.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We stayed for 1 week in late July. Full kitchen and all accessories was the main selling point for me. We got upgraded to the 1bd with the loft. The loft had a full size bed and single and a bunk. Plus there is a pullout couch. The pull out couch is very uncomfortable but our 2.5 year old son didn't complain. So theoretically you could sleep 4 Adults and 3 children. There is no door to the loft so privacy could be an issue if two couples were sharing. Parking can get full depending on the time day and week. There are no elevators so be prepared for a lot of stairs. You can walk down the stairs and down the hill to base village in about 10-15min. The walk back up is manageable. There is also a shuttle service provided by the hotel. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a place that has food onsite then look elsewhere. If you primarily prepare your own food and get your own groceries then this is the place for you. Also, if you are traveling with children check out the treehouse camp at base village. It is pricy but our son had an amazing time there which gave us adults some free time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stanley from Flagstaff, AZ

Comfortable place to settle in

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
This condo has a fully equipped kitchen, a gas fireplace, and a great location. The property is well maintained, but some of the furnishings are worn and/or dated and of marginal quality. The pool and spa are nice features. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is a free car service which took us to the trail head and picked us up at the other end -- very nice. The bedroom had a king bed in a room that was only large enough for a queen; consequently, there was little room to turn around, and it was even hard to get into the closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cassandra from Erie, Colorado

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful accommodations with very nice upgrades in and out. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
It's a great place and very nice except parking is limited and we had to leave the patio screen door open all night and the windows open, because it gets hot in there with no ac. Especially hot in the upstairs loft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendi from Alamosa

Wonderful stay, wish we could've stayed longer.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Condo. Very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Decorated to feel like home. Propane grills on every balcony. Shuttle to take us into the village was very convenient, although it was easily walkable as well. I wish we could have stayed longer than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice condo, nice grounds, convenient in Snomass

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: location, price, ammenities, staff
Cons: AC in units
Location: base lodge, gondola for snowmass, restaurant within walking distance
The condo's are nicely appointed with everything you'd need. The rooms are a bit dated but at the price point easily justifiable. The loft unit we had did not have ac which was uncomfortable, and the only way to get a cross breeze was to leave the slider in the main bedroom open at night which kind of skeeved me out a little bit as it is directly on the corridor walkway. The units are very clean, and everything you need. There are no elevators in the complex which was inconvenient, but certainly not a big issue. All in all I'd stay there again if I needed to. I think there are other facilities that are nicer, but for the price point I paid, I wasn't disappointed.