Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We had a wonderful and relaxing time at the Gant. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms made it very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful resort in Aspen

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location was good.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was good. Easy walk into town to grocery store and restaurants.
My husband and I came to Denver to visit our daughter and her boyfriend and took a side trip to Aspen. We could only get away for one night but, had wonderful accommodations at The Gant. We arrived early but were able to check in and the staff also gave us a later check out. The concierge was very helpful. The bar staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The condo was very clean. The kitchen was well equipped. All the comforts of home. They had firewood for you if you wanted to have a fire in the fireplace. I just wish we could have stayed longer. If we come to Aspen again we will stay at The Gant again.
3 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Very nice condo walking distance to downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: I loved the location. Super close to everything. It does have free parking. The pool was very nice as well
Cons: I thought it had A/C and the condo did not.
Location: Location is 2 blocks from town. Liquor store and grocery store are 2 blocks away. 3 or 4 blocks to the gondola that goes to the top of the mountain
This condo was very nice. Easy walking to downtown. Expedia Gold members receive an upgrade when available. I booked a 2 bedroom and received a 3 bedroom. I also received a card and a welcome gift. The condo was very nice with everything you would need on your stay. Nice patio with views of the gondola. All the bedrooms have humidifiers and nice plug in fans. The condo did not have air conditioning and expedia stated that it did. It wasn't a huge problem because the mountains cool off at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: not much - and we have stayed at different places in Aspen about a dozen times. there are many better alternatives....
Cons: see above
Location: n/a
A room/condo in Aspen at $600+ a day should have air conditioning. Well, The Gant does not. Coming back in the evening into your room at 80+ degrees - no fun to say the least. The Gant - for what it offers - is simply way over prized! - and its staff is indifferent. And check-out at 10 am - you must be kidding! Sorry, never again will we stay at The Gant.
5 out of 5
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time! Beautiful condo and reasonably priced. Staff was excellent. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Friendly staff and upgraded room

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We were there for one night, so we booked a simple one room with two beds for a girls weekend. We got greeted by the friendly staffed, checked in 5 hours early and had a upgraded room close to the pool, 2 bed rooms, 3 beds, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and fireplace. It was so much more than asked for. I also left a sweater there and they are shipping it to me for free, which was a bonus! Would stay again in a heartbeat!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Jennifer K. - Gant Manager, Hotel Management
Lauren - It sounds like you and your friends had a great weekend! Thanks for sharing your experiences - The Gant staff really knows how to take care of their guests! Also, I'm glad to hear you got your sweater back - hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bien, pasa apenas
4 out of 5
by Olga from AZ

Easter ski trip

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for family - with two babies. Lots of firewood, great view of mountain, near to restaurants. Loved the shuttle service!