Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

aspen

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Because of a blizzard we arrived at 5:40 am and someone from security arrived promptly to check us in. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle service that will drop you off and pick you up from anywhere in Aspen by using the Gant app. It's really perfect for a place like Aspen and the wait for the shuttle for us was never more than 10 min. Our kids swam in the heated outdoor pool when it was 7 degrees out and we had such a comfortable bed my wife has sent me looking for where to find the quilts they used. I spend a excessive amount of time traveling and now with my kids often and this is Place with Groceries delivery and food delivery was just awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Awesome condos walking distance from Ajax gondola

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Our stay at the Gant was absolutely impeccable. The 3 br condo was in perfect condition and couldn't have asked for a better location. There was a shuttle service on site as well to take us anywhere in town. Also, really enjoyed the hot tubs after a long day on the slopes!! 5 stars! Will definitely be returning!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to Aspen Mountain & town!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Gant! The hotel is right next to Aspen Mountain and a walk to town! Great hotel staff who were always willing to accommodate. Easy convenient shuttle service daily to and from town if need be, especially when it snows :) We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel, great staff, great location in town

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We were visiting for our 15th anniversary and the staff made it very special - every person from the front desk, concierge, drivers, bell staff, housekeeping – all were great The room had everything we needed: fireplace, soaking tub, balcony, beautiful appliances....room was very well appointed. Be sure to check out the pool and Jacuzzi, great after a long day of skiing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent, very clean, spacious accommodation!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Maroon Bells, Independence pass
I have nothing but good things to say about Gant. We arrived at 1AM and they had us checked in immediately. We were also upgraded to a 3BR 3BA condo without any additional charge from a 2BR 2BA deluxe one. The condo was excellent and so spacious. We had two floors with bathroom attached with every bedroom. Fire wood was stacked on our large balcony. There was washer and dryer inside the condo. Kitchen was beautiful and fully stacked. Staff was very nice as well. Will stay there again. Thank you Gant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
this place is amazing. the staff are so great, even at wee hours they will wait for you to checkin just give them a heads up. the room we have is soo beautiful, bedroom are so huge,bathrooms are clean and complete. cleaning staff comes daily. we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely stay longer. 2 days is too short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We had a wonderful and relaxing time at the Gant. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms made it very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful resort in Aspen

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location was good.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was good. Easy walk into town to grocery store and restaurants.
My husband and I came to Denver to visit our daughter and her boyfriend and took a side trip to Aspen. We could only get away for one night but, had wonderful accommodations at The Gant. We arrived early but were able to check in and the staff also gave us a later check out. The concierge was very helpful. The bar staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The condo was very clean. The kitchen was well equipped. All the comforts of home. They had firewood for you if you wanted to have a fire in the fireplace. I just wish we could have stayed longer. If we come to Aspen again we will stay at The Gant again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Very nice condo walking distance to downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: I loved the location. Super close to everything. It does have free parking. The pool was very nice as well
Cons: I thought it had A/C and the condo did not.
Location: Location is 2 blocks from town. Liquor store and grocery store are 2 blocks away. 3 or 4 blocks to the gondola that goes to the top of the mountain
This condo was very nice. Easy walking to downtown. Expedia Gold members receive an upgrade when available. I booked a 2 bedroom and received a 3 bedroom. I also received a card and a welcome gift. The condo was very nice with everything you would need on your stay. Nice patio with views of the gondola. All the bedrooms have humidifiers and nice plug in fans. The condo did not have air conditioning and expedia stated that it did. It wasn't a huge problem because the mountains cool off at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: not much - and we have stayed at different places in Aspen about a dozen times. there are many better alternatives....
Cons: see above
Location: n/a
A room/condo in Aspen at $600+ a day should have air conditioning. Well, The Gant does not. Coming back in the evening into your room at 80+ degrees - no fun to say the least. The Gant - for what it offers - is simply way over prized! - and its staff is indifferent. And check-out at 10 am - you must be kidding! Sorry, never again will we stay at The Gant.