Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel at the base of the mountain

Posted Jul 10, 2017
There is not a more comfortable yet at the same time quietly luxurious hotel on earth than the St. Regis Aspen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The rooms, staff and spa
Cons: Room service quality
Location: It is in the center of Aspen, close to a variety of great restaurants, shops and an infinite amount of outdoor activities!
I have been coming to Aspen for many years and this was my 1st time staying at the St. Regis. I was pleasantly surprised! The rooms are nice, the staff is friendly and the spa is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Ideal place for a ski weelend in Aspen. Beautiful property, friendly and attentive staff ideally located in one of the most Amazing places on Earth
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel with a non-working jacuzzi and pool

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pool and jacuzzis did not work. Breakfast room overcrowded. Staff are all very nice. Thats what made the stay a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Aspen st regis

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel need update Breakfast not lot of choice Room service entering ur room at 7 am every day Nice restaurant arround
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely 5 Star Hotel with character

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Spectacular Hotel, top class service and decor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Highlands, NJd

St Regis is true luxury.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were all friendly, helpful, courteous. The decor is well done. Loved my room and bath. Had to take a tub just because... Good location.
Cons: Disappointed by food service. Ordered in-room breakfast, had to call more than once before someone answered. Food arrived & there was no fork.
Despite a very frustrating Expedia experience wherein I received a confirmed reservation from Expedia for my stay and informing me that there was no need to confirm with the hotel, I did anyway and learned that the last day of my stay was not on the hotel's reservation list and as the hotel was fully booked I was out of luck. Hours of phone conversations with various players (e.g. Expedia, hotel) were wasted in utter frustration the night before my arrival date. Finally, the hotel was able to accommodate the final stay I had booked. It's unclear if this was Expedia's or the hotel's issue but it was nonetheless frustrating and the only bright spot was that I did not heed Expedia's instructions to not confirm my reservation. Having missed my connecting flight from Denver to Aspen and forced to stay in Denver the first night I didn't check in until the morning following the start of my stay (not the hotel's fault certainly but disappointing.) However, I was greeted at the Aspen airport by a St Regis staff member (they refer to their staff as "butlers") who instructed me that the shuttle driver would arrive shortly. A brief bus trip to the hotel was followed by a team of welcoming staff. Check in was easy and staff courteous. My room was simply beautiful with a view of the mountain & the autumn foliage. Comfy beds, luxurious bath. The conference I was attending was well tended to by hotel staff. The common areas and meeting rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by Neal

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
If you want to feel pampered, stay at the St. Regis. This is what luxury feels like