Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Expedia

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Amenities were OK. Is not exactly ski-in / ski - out. You need to walk about 175 paces with your skis, boots etc to gain the slope.
Location: Snowmass Village is OK; Aspen is 20 minutes away by free bus.
I requested two queen beds from Expedia. Got to the hotel and we had one queen. When brought to the hotels attention, was told to contact Expedia. That went no where. Expedia failed on this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Mike G, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback. In addition to having the Aspen bus outside our front door, we do provide complimentary transportation for those who would prefer not to make the very short walk between us and the ski area. I'm sorry that you weren't provided your preferred bed type but please contact our reservations team in advance of your arrival and surely we will do anything we can to best accommodate you during your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always great

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Great as usual been here every year for 20 year Love the ambiance Will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Mike G, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you next year for year 21 in a row!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Perfect location, close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Employees, hot tub
Cons: microwave in room or more accessible
Location: Ski in and out hotel. Close to the village and the mall. Ski lifts are next to hotel. Bus comes right in front
This hotel is perfect, even when we visited Snowmass Village and couldn't stay here, we were always there for the atmosphere. This time we stayed and used their hot tub, which is very large. They have a pool, workout room and laundry facilities that were not used by us. The best part of this hotel is the staff. I was in the bar/restaurant every night. They are so personable you just have to. I love the ambience too. The room is a good size too. They have a fridge in the room, I just wish they had a microwave. That would make it perfect. They do have one at the front desk, but I prefer not to bother them. Maybe put a microwave in the lobby like other hotels do. Whenever we are at Snowmass we will make every effort to stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Mike G, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback Michelle and glad to hear you had a great stay enjoying our amenities, our location, and of course our wonderful employees. We do have a microwave behind the front desk and are happy to warm up anything for our guests should the need arise. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Daniela

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Mike G, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback Daniela as we are delighted to see you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Marcus from Rio de Janeiro

Boa opção em Snowmass

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Boa opção em Snowmass. Serviço bom, restaurante bom, quarto bom, porém chuveiro é baixo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Mike G, Hotel Management
Ciao Marco . Grazie per i vostri commenti e contento che abbia apprezzato la vostra visita . Non vediamo l' ora di vedervi di nuovo !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient, functional, small updates needed.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Basic hotel, great pool, hot tub, gym facilities, decent restaurant/food options. Friendly staff who were very helpful. The rooms are dated and really need small updates: super noisy fan in bathroom, beaten up mattresses, better lighting (the color of the CFLs is garish), brighter paint - small touches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Mike G, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback Marc and glad to hear you and your family enjoyed our vast array of amenities and our friendly helpful staff. We have numerous updates planned for our rooms so hope you have the chance to come see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo.

Nicely done simple room... Typical basic size.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Ski lockers, nicely decorated room, has a hot tub (closes too early to actually use it), comfortable.
Cons: Longer hot tub hours for adults after skiing and dinner out.
Location: Within walking distance of the mall / ski area. Snowshoe dinners and all sorts of things nearby.
Nice stay, friendly staff, the room was nicely decorated and setup, although not above average in size / nothing spectacular. Sadly the hot tub closed before we were able to get back and try it out - so I can't speak to that. We really weren't in the hotel much...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Mike G, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback Michael as we are glad to hear you loved our location and our nicely decorate rooms. Our hot tub closes at 10pm which we have found is more than sufficient for many of our guests while making sure no one is disturbed with excess noise too late at night. Hopefully you are able to come visit us again to experience this!
4 out of 5
by Cathrine

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Mike G, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Cathrine. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This was a very good trip to my family. Ir works perfectly to my family and Aspen is a great place for shiing and hotel is ready for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Mike G, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback and we are delighted to hear your family had a great time here. The skiing keeps getting better as we got 14" of snow overnight and more is on the way! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Charles from Bloomfield Hills

Stonebridge: great place to visit, poor rooms.

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Common areas are great. Pool, hot tub, restaurant, bar are the best in the area. Rooms are in great need of updating...old and tired and lack modern amenities. Lighting in rooms terrible. Priced way too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Mike G, Hotel Management
Hi Charles, Thanks for your feedback and glad to hear you enjoy our wonderful amenities. We are always looking at improving our rooms and work with our owners to do so throughout the year. We have made updates to our linens and carpets to help brighten up the room and have other plans to continue to update our rooms as we move forward. We hope you will have the chance to come experience these great enhancements.