Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Snowmass Village

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Decent location for the price. Some things seem a little outdated but it seems to fit in with the lodge feel. 20 minutes from Aspen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel service is excellent! I lost my laptop computer during the trip. Not sure where I lost it, 5 days later after stay, I call the hotel with little hope that it can be recovered. Front office Manager Ms. Emily Zeis is so nice to offer the help, she just spent 10 minutes and located my computer. The next day it showed in my front door. I am so impressed with the staffs' excellence service. Definitely will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lanett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, CO

Great location, nice amenities

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Had a great time during our stay. Good was delicious, bartender was helpful, front desk staff very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

in town for wedding

Posted Oct 4, 2015
room was clean, spacious. we had mountain view room. down side - frig but no microwave, no a/c (we visited end of September in the "off season") but the windows open for the cool night air. Artisan Restaurant in hotel but we never ate there as the selection of food you could pronounce was minimal and very over priced as was every single thing in Snowmass and Aspen. Come with everything you need unless you want to pay out the nose at the local small supermarket there or drive 20mins over to Aspen and be there before they roll the rugs up at 5:00 unless you are seeking an over priced dinner or adult beverage. Almost everything at the "mall" in Snowmass Village was closed till mid December. If I had not been there for my sons wedding I would have been bored to tears. NOTHING to do there in the off season but hike, bike, eat or drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Ditto
Cons: N/A
Location: Ditto
Comfortable, close proximity to Aspen, although Snowmass is more beautiful, and fly fishing...most excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Mike G, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you had a wonderful visit with us in our beautiful mountain playground. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Too expensive & over rated

Posted Sep 30, 2015
No AC, fan was broke, my husband had to fix toilet, very loud throughout the night with traffic and people yelling, bed was insanely uncomfortable, overall not a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon from Boulder

Dated hotel but not a terrible overall experience.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very outdated hotel with decent service in the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Mike G, Hotel Management
Hi Shannon and thanks for your feedback. We pride ourselves in being authentic to our mountain destination with décor and ambiance so apologize that this did not meet your expectations. We also have several upgrades planned for many of our rooms this fall so hope you have a chance to visit us again to see these updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from Roche Harbor

Warm Room

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice but the thermostat did not work... room was too hot.