Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLORADO SPRINGS, Estados Unidos de América

Nice, Quiet location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Ski lift nearby
We drove up 3+ hours for a mini vacation. We were looking for some quiet, down time from our busy lives. We checked in and found it to be a pretty nice place. The second day into our trip the staff put a family on top of our until. We were awakened at 4:00am by a crying baby then again at 6:30am! The entire day the kids ran back and forth over the entire unit. We packed up and left one day early, so much for relaxing. Told the front desk and nothing was done or said about our experience. It was off season in Snow Mass so the place was a ghost town. The condo units were practically empty. It would have been nice for the staff to put the family on a ground floor unit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very comfortable rooms. You would not go wrong staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs


Posted Oct 3, 2016
What a nice place. My family and I LOVE it!! Spacious and everything we need is there. Too bad we didn't get to stay long enough. Definitely coming back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
My husband and I had a great 2 night stay. Staff was wonderful and informative about what to see in the area. Drive to the Maroon Bells was easy from here. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The Timberline was a great place to stay and super friendly staff. Shuttle service was a plus! I wish the unit we stayed in (115) had a dishwasher or at least a big enough sink to do dishes (it was a small wet bar sink). Also needs a new mattress, it was soft and you would roll into the middle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful little condos to spend a weekend in!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful, great, will go back! Loved the set up, such comfortable little condos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins,, CO

South facing rooms too hot in summer

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Air conditioning for south facing loft rooms.
Location: It was quite a hike up and down the hill to the village mall. Loved the ACES activities and would highly recommend everyone check them out.
The Timberline is very quaint. It's low-key and clean. The desk staff and shuttle driver were all very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that the south-facing studio with loft was crazy hot in August. We couldn't sleep in the loft one night. There is a swamp cooler and box fan in the room, but I would request either a room on the other side of the building or no loft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were here to attend the bag pipe competition . There were 6 adults and the unit was perfect for us. Kitchen was well equipped with pots, pans,and dishes. One chilly evening, we even lit the fireplace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great accommodations, wish we stayed longer!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
These are lovely condominiums, well appointed and conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice condo, balcony, small but equipped kitchen.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Helpful and cheerful staff.
Cons: Noise level one evening outside in middle of night for about an hour -- sleep impossible after that. Neither management nor staff heard.
Location: Well located between Aspen (our destination) and wilderness areas Maroon Bells, Continental Divide, wild west sites on way to Glenwood Springs.
Arrived late and missed dinner, but restaurant staff found a delicious selection of breads and spreads to eat in our room. Early next morning went out to balcony to enjoy coffee, only to find a mess: used towel, plastic cups full of cigarette butts, pack of cigarettes and other assorted garbage. Called front desk and someone came up to clean mess away. Management and staff felt badly and bent over backwards to make it up to us -- free bottle of wine the next day and coupons for two free drinks in the restaurant. Very helpful and sensitive to our requests for area information, business services and extra towels for our room. Made for a truly hospitable stay. We'd go back in a heartbeat!