Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins,, CO

South facing rooms too hot in summer

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Air conditioning for south facing loft rooms.
Location: It was quite a hike up and down the hill to the village mall. Loved the ACES activities and would highly recommend everyone check them out.
The Timberline is very quaint. It's low-key and clean. The desk staff and shuttle driver were all very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that the south-facing studio with loft was crazy hot in August. We couldn't sleep in the loft one night. There is a swamp cooler and box fan in the room, but I would request either a room on the other side of the building or no loft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were here to attend the bag pipe competition . There were 6 adults and the unit was perfect for us. Kitchen was well equipped with pots, pans,and dishes. One chilly evening, we even lit the fireplace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great accommodations, wish we stayed longer!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
These are lovely condominiums, well appointed and conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice condo, balcony, small but equipped kitchen.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Helpful and cheerful staff.
Cons: Noise level one evening outside in middle of night for about an hour -- sleep impossible after that. Neither management nor staff heard.
Location: Well located between Aspen (our destination) and wilderness areas Maroon Bells, Continental Divide, wild west sites on way to Glenwood Springs.
Arrived late and missed dinner, but restaurant staff found a delicious selection of breads and spreads to eat in our room. Early next morning went out to balcony to enjoy coffee, only to find a mess: used towel, plastic cups full of cigarette butts, pack of cigarettes and other assorted garbage. Called front desk and someone came up to clean mess away. Management and staff felt badly and bent over backwards to make it up to us -- free bottle of wine the next day and coupons for two free drinks in the restaurant. Very helpful and sensitive to our requests for area information, business services and extra towels for our room. Made for a truly hospitable stay. We'd go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, AZ

Nice Hotel close to shopping and activities.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: Can't thing of anything at this time.
Location: Great location and very close to Maroon Bells and Aspen.
Checked in early. Great view from room of the ski slopes and pool area. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful view. I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

The best

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Super super nice places , clean . I Will never for for get it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Better than Vail!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Ski in / ski out was great on Snowmass! In addition to the local bus transportation that took you back and forth to Aspen.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location was great. Plenty of activity if you wanted to venture out at the end of a long day of skiing!
After visiting Vail for spring break for skiing with the family, we thought a trip to the Snowmass / Aspen area was a gamble. Once we checked into Timberline, I was sold on it. Right from the moment we stepped into the reception area the staff was unbelievable. I should of noticed this at the time when we were picked up at the airport for the free shuttle. The driver was very polite and helpful. Each day there was a happy hour were we were able to experience various wines and drinks and the staff there was very helpful on were pleasant restaurants were depending on our taste buds that night. What a great place to visit and feel like home!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Convenient ski in & out place

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Good location. Nice staff and service. Restaurant on the premises.
Cons: Floors could be vacuumed better.
Location: Good location and close to the village mall with plenty of shops and restaurants.
Nice place to stay. A few steps to the slope.Very friendly staff. Impressed with the shuttle service which was available all the time and very fast and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ski-in and ski-out hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We go to Timberline every year to ski, we always like very much this condominium, the rooms we stayed were always very nice, except this time. We are disappointed about the room, lots of upgrade are required. We even had lots of ants in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by TimberlineStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Expedia. We are really happy that you stay with us year after year. We are disappointed that this year you were not happy. The owner of this studio understands that upgrades need to be done and he is doing a full renovation this off-season, we hope that with this improvements you chose to stay with us again. Please, in the future communicate your discontentment with us, we would love to have the opportunity to improve your stay during your time here. Happy Skiing The Timberline Staff