Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, AZ

Nice Hotel close to shopping and activities.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: Can't thing of anything at this time.
Location: Great location and very close to Maroon Bells and Aspen.
Checked in early. Great view from room of the ski slopes and pool area. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful view. I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

The best

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Super super nice places , clean . I Will never for for get it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Better than Vail!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Ski in / ski out was great on Snowmass! In addition to the local bus transportation that took you back and forth to Aspen.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location was great. Plenty of activity if you wanted to venture out at the end of a long day of skiing!
After visiting Vail for spring break for skiing with the family, we thought a trip to the Snowmass / Aspen area was a gamble. Once we checked into Timberline, I was sold on it. Right from the moment we stepped into the reception area the staff was unbelievable. I should of noticed this at the time when we were picked up at the airport for the free shuttle. The driver was very polite and helpful. Each day there was a happy hour were we were able to experience various wines and drinks and the staff there was very helpful on were pleasant restaurants were depending on our taste buds that night. What a great place to visit and feel like home!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Convenient ski in & out place

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Good location. Nice staff and service. Restaurant on the premises.
Cons: Floors could be vacuumed better.
Location: Good location and close to the village mall with plenty of shops and restaurants.
Nice place to stay. A few steps to the slope.Very friendly staff. Impressed with the shuttle service which was available all the time and very fast and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ski-in and ski-out hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We go to Timberline every year to ski, we always like very much this condominium, the rooms we stayed were always very nice, except this time. We are disappointed about the room, lots of upgrade are required. We even had lots of ants in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by TimberlineStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Expedia. We are really happy that you stay with us year after year. We are disappointed that this year you were not happy. The owner of this studio understands that upgrades need to be done and he is doing a full renovation this off-season, we hope that with this improvements you chose to stay with us again. Please, in the future communicate your discontentment with us, we would love to have the opportunity to improve your stay during your time here. Happy Skiing The Timberline Staff
5 out of 5
by Travis

Better than the pictures

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was actually better than I expected from the pictures. Maybe because I booked a studio and they gave us the one bedroom with full kitchen. During our stay, the hotel bar hosted après ski with complementary wine, beer and appetizers! The hot tubs were great. There are ski racks right next to the slopes and the hotel provides ski locks if you don't have your own. The location on the Hotels.com map is not correct. This hotel is not in the lower village as depicted, but a little higher up the mountain, a few lanes above the Snowmass Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Timberline Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Travis, Thank you for writing a review on Expedia, we love the positive comments and we will share them with the Timberline Staff. We are happy that you had the opportunity to join us at the Edge for our Apres Ski Tuesday, and that you were upgraded to a one bedroom. We will make sure to change the location on hotels.com for our guests to receive the right information. Thank you for staying with us! The Timberline Staff
5 out of 5
by Amir from Moab

Very comfortable and convinient

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Short but comfortable.Our window was opened directly into the ski resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Timberline Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Amir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We are happy that in your short stay you found that the Timberline was comfortable and convenient. Happy Skiing! The Timberline Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mountain getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The condo felt like home. It was beautiful, well laid out and the facilities were nice. We'll go back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Timberline Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We are very pleased to hear that you felt like home and that you will be back! Best, Timberline Staff
5 out of 5
by Micah

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Timberline Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating on Expedia . The Timberline Staff