Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
A few hiccups during this stay unfortunately. Room we booked wasnt available wasnt ready, until thenfollowing night. The only people trained are the managers, the rest all seem to act likenits their first day... maybe it was? A/C in the room when it kicked in sounded like a plane was taking off beside your bed. Turns out the filters had been replaced and there was about 2" of dust blocking it. This was fixed on the last night, but needless to say first night of sleep wasnt great. The suite itself was nice, poor shower design, but does the trick. They comp'd us a night after we spoke to a manager which was great. Hotel itself just needs a but more experience behind the deak maybe... walking the halls you would hear others with similar complaints. Likelybwoukdnt stay here again esepcially for the price we paid. Location is great however. Sorry for typos - done on iphone and wouldnt let me edit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by The Westin Snowmass Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we sincerely apologize that you were not provided with the room type you had requested. During ski season, it is true that rooms can sometimes become full, thus restricting the rooms we have available. We also apologize for the problems you encounter with your HVAC unit. While we are glad to hear that this issue was remedied before you departure, we are still sincerely sorry that this incident negatively impacted your stay. We are happy to learn that you were still able to enjoy our prime location. We hope for another chance to welcome you back and provide you with the completely perfect Westin experience in the future. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We had 7 nights at the Westin snowmass and really enjoyed our stay. Fantastic ski in/out position and right on the mall for shopping and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Worst hotel we have ever stayed at in over 30 years of traveling. It was old, dirty, very smelly small rooms, just awful. Can't believe we spent so much money on such a gross hotel experience. I dont think I will be using or will be trusting Expedia for future bookings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by The Westin Snowmass Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback, and please know that we’re terribly concerned to hear of your disappointment. We appreciate the opportunity to learn more about what went wrong during your experience so that we may make immediate corrections. What you describe does not meet our normal hospitality standards, and we sincerely hope for a future chance to remedy the inconveniences you encountered with us this time around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but amenities don't work

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Jess's at the front desk was super helpful and accommodating. Hot tubs weren't working, no shampoo and conditioner in room at for 2 of 4 days, ice maker Wallingford our floor was not working. The hotel did make it right by waiving the resort fee at check out. This hotel would be sooooo much better if things worked but also during the week of Christmas offer some fun and festive services - play holiday music, cookie decorating for children, etc .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by The Westin Snowmass Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, and we deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered. I can assure you that the problems you faced have since been addressed by our team and remedied. Please accept our sincerest apologies as we agree that you should not have had to deal with such frustration while trying to enjoy your getaway. We do appreciate your compliments of Jessa and our wonderful team. We thank you again for your valuable input, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to leave a more positive impression on you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The resort fee is bs they cover nothing plus online it said 15 bucks and when we got there it was 30 totaling up to 99 bucks when I checked out the only benefit I got was a shuttle from and and to the airport the restaurant the Westin provides is horrible and over priced. Over all I'll rate a 5/10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing room and amazing service.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with amazing customer service, especially Jackie in concierge. She was really helpful in outlining all the activities we were interested in and she took a real interest in understanding our needs and guiding us appropriately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snowy getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Such an amazing experience and family getaway. Will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great, close to everything and a short car ride from Maroon Bells and Aspen. Rooms were clean and quiet. we were there in the off season and it is overpriced for that time of year as nothing is open. So even though it was great, we would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by The Westin Snowmass Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, please know that we take your concerns to heart and we’re so sorry to hear that you weren’t fully satisfied with your stay. It is true that most shops and restaurants in both Aspen and Snowmass shut down during the off season. Nonetheless we are sorry this had a negative impact on your stay. We are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful location, clean facilities, and friendly staff. We thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide a more positive experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Gorgeous view, great escape.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Service and people are great.
Cons: Noise reduction to room facing slopes.
Location: Snowmass Village Mall, Aspen, etc.
We came late Monday night after traveling a thousand miles from Texas. The Valet guys were quick with help and receptionist was polite and patient with our room change. We got upgrade to better and bigger room for free. Six days with excellent service, great food and friendly faces made our vacation so enjoyable that we promise ourselves we will be back. Only negative (picky me) but not resort's fault, was noise from snow machines who were running all night long. Overall rating for experience in The Westin Resort is excellent. I am recommending it to y'all.