Posted Jan 23, 2017
A few hiccups during this stay unfortunately. Room we booked wasnt available wasnt ready, until thenfollowing night. The only people trained are the managers, the rest all seem to act likenits their first day... maybe it was?
A/C in the room when it kicked in sounded like a plane was taking off beside your bed. Turns out the filters had been replaced and there was about 2" of dust blocking it. This was fixed on the last night, but needless to say first night of sleep wasnt great.
The suite itself was nice, poor shower design, but does the trick.
They comp'd us a night after we spoke to a manager which was great. Hotel itself just needs a but more experience behind the deak maybe... walking the halls you would hear others with similar complaints.
Likelybwoukdnt stay here again esepcially for the price we paid. Location is great however. Sorry for typos - done on iphone and wouldnt let me edit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by The Westin Snowmass Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we sincerely apologize that you were not provided with the room type you had requested. During ski season, it is true that rooms can sometimes become full, thus restricting the rooms we have available. We also apologize for the problems you encounter with your HVAC unit. While we are glad to hear that this issue was remedied before you departure, we are still sincerely sorry that this incident negatively impacted your stay. We are happy to learn that you were still able to enjoy our prime location. We hope for another chance to welcome you back and provide you with the completely perfect Westin experience in the future. Thank you again!