Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski out the back door. Great location,

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent location for a family. Fully loaded kitchen so we cooked most meals there. Exceeded my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Douglas Hayes - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy we were able to exceed your expectations. The ability to cook meals in your condo is such a nice perk! Come again soon. Douglas Hayes - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Everything was wonderful, except the beds could have been more comfortable.
The Condo and resort was wonderful, location was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Douglas Hayes - General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your time. I will definitely get with the owner of that unit and see what we can do with the beds this off-season. Please visit us again in the future. Douglas Hayes - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Maintenance was very good about coming up to fix a couple of small issues (clogged toilet, TV remote setting changed by my toddler). Great location for skiing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, We are so pleased with your satisfaction while staying at Top of the Village. It is very important to us that our guests have a great vacation and that we are able to take care of any needs that you might have. We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future! Audrey Krill Asst. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great ski-in ski-out accommodations in Snowmass

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The Top of the Village has a dedicated shuttle which came in handy when going to the local grocery store and up the steep hill from Snowmass Village.
Cons: Check-out time is 9am which is relatively early.
Location: Great ski-in ski-out location and the Snowmass Village is a short walk down the steep hill.
I rented a three bedroom condo at Top of the Village and I would definitely stay there again. While the unit was not the most updated/modern condo building you will find in the area, the value was excellent. A short walk with your skis and you are on the slopes at Snowmass. While it would have been nice to have a hot tub adjacent to the unit, the communal pool and hot tub were nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location, wonderful little condos!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for just two nights for my birthday weekend. The weather was cloudy and chilly all weekend but the scenery surrounding the condos was still so incredibly breath taking with all of the fall colors! The room was clean, large, and very comfy. The fireplace was cozy. The hot tub and pool were wonderful at night even in 30 degree weather!! We had a great stay and would go back again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Quiet

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at TOV. The only thing was they do not have a trail that connects to the ski hill. The lower hotels have a concrete path that leads out there, but this one did not, so it was kind of hard getting out to the hillside. They have a great shuttle service for guests. Awesome place to stay and they are very accommodating to you. Very nice, but was a little pricey. We enjoyed our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time. It is true that some of the hotels at the base have a concrete path to the slope. However, I don't think any other condo has a concrete walkway out. We will try and shovel those few feet this winter to make it easier on the guests. We hope to see you again soon. Doug
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful mountain stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice ski lodge community. Our condo was well stocked. We used the gas grill and the fire place. The employees we very nice and helpful. There is a lot to do in Snowmass. The Aspen were bright yellow in mid September. Short distance to Aspen and Maroon Bells.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Douglas Hayes - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind reviews. It is so beautiful right now in the mountains with the leafs changing. We were glad you got to see it. Hope you come back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Awesome experience .. Most clean and beautiful apartment
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Douglas Hayes - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We try our best to make sure that the place is in excellent condition. Please visit again soon!