Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great ski-in ski-out accommodations in Snowmass

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The Top of the Village has a dedicated shuttle which came in handy when going to the local grocery store and up the steep hill from Snowmass Village.
Cons: Check-out time is 9am which is relatively early.
Location: Great ski-in ski-out location and the Snowmass Village is a short walk down the steep hill.
I rented a three bedroom condo at Top of the Village and I would definitely stay there again. While the unit was not the most updated/modern condo building you will find in the area, the value was excellent. A short walk with your skis and you are on the slopes at Snowmass. While it would have been nice to have a hot tub adjacent to the unit, the communal pool and hot tub were nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location, wonderful little condos!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for just two nights for my birthday weekend. The weather was cloudy and chilly all weekend but the scenery surrounding the condos was still so incredibly breath taking with all of the fall colors! The room was clean, large, and very comfy. The fireplace was cozy. The hot tub and pool were wonderful at night even in 30 degree weather!! We had a great stay and would go back again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Quiet

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at TOV. The only thing was they do not have a trail that connects to the ski hill. The lower hotels have a concrete path that leads out there, but this one did not, so it was kind of hard getting out to the hillside. They have a great shuttle service for guests. Awesome place to stay and they are very accommodating to you. Very nice, but was a little pricey. We enjoyed our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time. It is true that some of the hotels at the base have a concrete path to the slope. However, I don't think any other condo has a concrete walkway out. We will try and shovel those few feet this winter to make it easier on the guests. We hope to see you again soon. Doug
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful mountain stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice ski lodge community. Our condo was well stocked. We used the gas grill and the fire place. The employees we very nice and helpful. There is a lot to do in Snowmass. The Aspen were bright yellow in mid September. Short distance to Aspen and Maroon Bells.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Douglas Hayes - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind reviews. It is so beautiful right now in the mountains with the leafs changing. We were glad you got to see it. Hope you come back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Awesome experience .. Most clean and beautiful apartment
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Douglas Hayes - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We try our best to make sure that the place is in excellent condition. Please visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by ANGELA

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Top of the Village. It looks like you had a great time. We hope we will see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by ANNE from Bradenton, Florida

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
My cousin and I had a three day getaway to the Aspen area. One day was better than the next. We looked forward to returning to The Top of the Village in the late afternoon. We even spotted a red fox crossing the rear lawn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Terrific! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait for you to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, Texas

Best yet

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, view and proximity to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very top of the road. Walking distance to Snowmass mall. 15 minutes to Aspen.
This was our 5th summer stay in Snowmass and the Top Of The Villiage was very nice. Our room in the Slope building was very clean, updated and had a wonderful view on the patio. Look forward to coming back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind review. We are so glad that you continue to visit the Top of the Village. We love our repeat guests. The summers here are so amazing. We can't wait to see you again next year. Douglas Hayes - General Manager