Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Had great time! Convinient location, lift at the hotel, rentals on site. Spa mast go as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenexa, KS

Highly Recommended!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My wife and I planned a weekend getaway at the Viceroy and it didn't disappoint. The basic studio room wasn't basic. It had plenty of room, great view, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, and kitchenette w/all the essentials. Ski in ski out was really nice. The ski valet has top notch service with people ready and willing to help. Food at the hotel restaurant 8k was amazing. We have many food allergies so I called Chef Nolan directly before our visit and every meal was prepared without having to explain all of our allergies to the server. We will definitely be staying at the Viceroy again for our next ski vacation. You should as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST ski-in/ski-out location!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The Spa was incredible! The facility is absolutely beautiful and peaceful.
Cons: The need for more hot tubs...they were always so crowded that we never got in! Also, the menu has surprisingly few choices for gluten free diets.
Location: The transportation offered to nearby restaurants and shopping was wonderful.
This was our second stay at The Snowmass Viceroy and we look forward to many more. The location makes skiing so easy and convenient with one stop shopping for rentals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Expensive break from life...

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Smoke free! Free espresso in the room Free shuttle services Exceptional personal attention
Cons: The feather pillows on the bed were much to soft and had to be folded over to offer support. The toilet in the room is open to nearly the entire room.
My wife and I spent 3 days at Viceroy Snowmass to take a break from life. We did not do any snow sports (skiing, boarding, skating). One of the main reasons for staying here was to relax in a winter environment. I have always wanted to take a horse-drawn sleigh ride through the snowy mountains. Aspen Carriage and Sleigh (see my review) was the perfect choice. Viceroy is a wonderful luxury resort offering exceptional winter sport services. The facilities and grounds were beautiful. The staff were outstanding and remarkably helpful. Our room (#236) was very comfortable and quiet and met our needs. Our view (the ski-in/ski-out lift) was mediocre. Viceroy offers free shuttle service to/from the airport and Snowmass village. Pay services are offered for trips to Aspen ($60pp) or you can take the free bus (a somewhat crowded 20-30 minute ride with several stops). The restaurants here are top notch. The food was exceptional. The wine list is extensive and will suit every taste. The Eight K restaurant was a treat and the food was remarkable. Room service (24 hour) was quick and the food selections were tasty. Pros : Beautiful resort and location, exceptional services and staff, luxury accommodations, delightful cuisine, free airport and local shuttle, free wired/wireless internet (speed 6 Mbps by my test) Cons : Pet friendly (I am not a pet person) EVERYTHING in Aspen is expensive If I had modest resources and loved winter sports I would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Exceptional!!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This hotel is amazing. Has a great location. The staff is very warm and helpful. They have a shuttle service for free to take you arround town or to the airport. They offer coffee, hot chocolate and apple cider for free all day long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great staff, location, clean rooms. Restaurant is waaaay too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Room was clean and spacious. Fireplace and bath tub were great. Staff was very helpful and friendly, will defiantly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
it was amazing experience, the hotel location is perfect and you can rent the skiing for a good deal , the staff made our stay comfort with their kindness . i just love it and if will come next time to aspen i will go to this hotel no doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but badly constructed building that carries noise far too easily, you should not be able to hear footsteps of the people above your suite or next door....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Third time staying at the Viceroy. Always a pleasant experience.