Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Loud lobby until the wee hours of the night. Interior is dirty and in great need of repair. Will never stay here or recommend this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Not so cheap still hotel at the "lower" end.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: see my feedback
Location: Location- perfect for skking in Snowmass. Nerby restaurants and shops will nicely feel "Apres Ski" time.
Staff- reception- friendly and willing to solve problems (which they create). Eg. I was charged for the breakfest, which - as I eventually managed to confirm with the reception- was included in my booking. It was taken off my room bill, but still it should be checked by hotel upon my arrival to avoid unplesant discussions. Room itself- relatively clean. Some system (heating?) made loud noises every hour or so, at night too. Talking about the night - laud parties made by some hotel guests in early morning hours had to be quiet by the reception after calls, seems like they didnt mind the noise. No facility to store ski equipment. Ski can be stored at the Westin, but they will not accept ski boots. Better bring your own boots dryer. In my bathroom the tab was close to fall off the wall. The biggest plus of the Wildwood is the location- one minuet walk to Snowmass ski lift, Snowmass mall and restaurants. Food at the hotel restaurant is also ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Renamed and repainted Motel 6

Posted Mar 10, 2017
No air conditioner slept with s window open and got seak. Nothing is working- non working heat and coffee maker and pubic hair everywhere. Staff unfprofessional especially managers Nat and Leah.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was loud, the a lot of drunk patrons

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Expedia needs to suggest hotels in the town requested.
Location: The location was a 4 hour drive from what I wanted.
I asked for a room in Gunnison, CO. Expedia had nothing and recommending this hotel saying it was 23 miles away. It was 4 hours from Gunnison. I could have stayed at home and gotten the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Not worth $300/night

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We were going to stay at the Westin but during booking process all rooms became reserved so they referred us to their sister property which they highly recommended and said was comparable to their hotel with the difference being the rooms were more colorfully decorated. Upon checking in the hotel we knew right away the two hotels were no t comparable. It is a motel feel with all room outside, not connected indoors. When entering our room our heat had been turned off so it was 52 degrees at 8:45 pm. We had a toddler who would normally be asleep by then but had to wait for engineering to come and turn all the vents on so we could start to get heat. Which it never hit 68 until the morning. And all night we would hear a huge bang as though someone was trying to break into the room,which was very startling and scary so we never really got a good nights sleep any night we were there. We mentioned this to the staff and they said there was nothing they could do about the noise, they were aware of it. They must also have a magical camera lens bc our room appeared nothing like that on the website. The room was very small,fridge literally fell out of the shelf it was sitting in, furniture was cheapest furniture made possible, and the toilet was basically touching the bath tub. It made for very tight quarters. We had no problem paying double and moving to the st. Regis where our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Older hotel. Short walk to the slopes. Light breakfast included. Could have done a better job clearing snow from steps and near hot tub etc. Some of the staff did not speak any English making communication difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Dated facility limited hotel on site amenities. In late February room was so cold. Took them four attempts before heat was finally acceptable. Great location no food in facility except morning self serve. Weird for Snowmass
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cal

close to slopes

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: walk right to ski hill
Cons: hotel renovations !!!
Location: right on the slopes, stay at the Westin instead right next door!!!
Hotel still is run down. Exterior walk ways. Pool and jacuzzi are dated. It is decorated retro which is ok. Our bathroom seemed dirty. Stuff in the corners. Noisy walkways, room above was very loud. I heard it was an old holiday Inn. I love the new holiday inns !!!! Just needs some money pumped into the building. Seems very cheap. We were on a 12 day road trip and this was the worst hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ang, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. The Wildwood Snowmass hotel is the original hotel built in Snowmass and completed a renovation just a few years ago when we were afforded the opportunity to keep the style of a retro ski lodge. We were surprised to learn of your cleanliness concerns as our housekeeping department goes through extensive training to meet our high standards. We have addressed your experience with our team and anticipate an immediate improvement. We hope that you will consider us again for your next trip to the Aspen/Snowmass area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
For the price, you cannot beat the location. The rooms are not luxurious--essentially it's a moderately updated motel. But our room was clean and comfortable. Overall a good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Heat

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: Extensive heating repairs to rooms.
Location: Excellent ski-side.
First room was 63 degrees in winter. Heater didn't work. Next one was 43 degrees. Same thing. I asked receptionist if there anyone else had these problems (I hate to complain). He said "no." Other guest in lobby was requesting a space heater but they didn't have another one. Finally I asked him to find me a room with heat and he did, after that it was fine. He did give me a voucher for free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you again for your comments – we deeply apologize for the inconvenience you encountered due to your rooms not receiving proper heat and for the inadequacy of service on our end. I assure you this is highly unusual; the difficulties you faced in no way reflect the our service standard, and we will certainly investigate and follow up on this incident to ensure that nothing like them happens again. We hope that you will consider us again for your next trip to the Aspen/Snowmass area.