Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Joel from Boulder, CO

Great Slopeside Condo Near Snowmass Village

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The WoodRun Place is a well managed, high end condo development that is slopeside in Snowmass, directly adjacent a ski run from upper Snowmass Village. The property has excellent service, nice amenities (pool, hot tub), ease of access to the outdoors, and is set back from other condos so it feels like its in nature. Having stayed in more than one of the condos here, different ones have different amenities. For example, each was well furnished and apportioned with a full kitchen and dining areas for large parties, but the last one I stayed in had a balcony, outdoor grill, steam shower, and other nice touches the previous condo did not. So you are a little up to the scheduling of the property managers as to which unit you will get when staying here. All-in-all, I found it a comfortable, convenient, higher-end property that is oaf good value for larger parties (3-6 people).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2015
We had a two bedroom condo and it was very comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with pans and dishes which was great for cooking in. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and it was nice having a washer and dryer. The living area was also spacious and I enjoyed having all the sliding patio doors. The staff was helpful and it was great having the shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Trung G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We, at Snowmass Lodging Company, strive to provide excellent accommodations and first class service to our guests. I will pass along your kind comments to our entire staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Recycling needed.
Location: Mudderella
Excellent condo, Perfect for our big group. Nice surroundings. Everyone felt comfortable. Nice pool and excellent hot tub. Jet tub in he the master bedroom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Trung G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a positive review on your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Woodrun Place in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice right on the ski hill

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location, staff, pool, cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: hiking, biking, shopping, skiing
the decor was updated, everything was beautiful, quiet, and the people were really nice. the pool was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Snowmass Getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, beautiful surroundings, sizable condo.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved would be restaurant/shopping options in Snowmass. Aspen isn't far, but better nearby restaurants would be nice.
Location: Other than a market and a good pizza place, there was much to be desired in Snowmass. Aspen, of course, has great options for most everything.
The Woodrun staff is very helpful and very considerate. Our condo was clean, very comfortable and all the amenities to make it a very enjoyable stay. We look forward to returning!
4 out of 5
by Natalia from Miami,Florida

I would like to have more comfortable living condo

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
It place looks quiet and beautiful! But my family missed some of the conveniences - the pool was located very far of our place,lack of overalls and slippers,sauna did't work good,the restaurants were located very far, the boring evening (even Christmas!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ali from Melbourne

Beware of which room you are allocated

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The employees - super accommodating and understanding. The shuttle - they take you around Snowmass on call and free of charge.
Cons: The consistency and standard of all condo's
Location: Location is excellent - ski in ski out on a run near a chairlift and one of the main gondola's. Also easy access to all of the village
We booked on Expedia due tot he decent rates offered for this condo hotel. When we arrived and entered our 2 bedroom condo we all stood there in silence thinking - can this really be it. It was 70's style, dated, dirty and looked NOTHING like the photos provided by Expedia. When we discussed this with reception and showed them the pictures, they advised us the pictures were of their top level condo's and that what had been booked for us was the base level (none of this was described on the Expedia website). As a result, they ended up moving us to a totally different condo complex in order to provide us with acceptable accommodation. The new condo was only just acceptable but still nothing like what we expected for the rates we had paid.
3 out of 5
by Leonardo from Sao Paulo

Sofa cama péssimo!

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
As molas do sofa cama incomodam! Camareira vai quando quer! Pessoal do front desk desatencioso!