Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Great location at Snowmass

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: We fell in love with Snowmass as a ski destination, and liked it even better than the town of Aspen itself.
Cons: The condo was advertised as ski-in/ski-out, and it's close, but not completely. We were able to ski within about 200 feet of the condo.
Location: The village at Snowmass is awesome.
We stayed at Woodrun Place for the week before Christmas. Even before we arrived, it was clear the staff understood the importance of customer experience. They showed commitment to quality and professionalism. The condo we rented was much larger than I expected, and was extremely comfortable for our family of five. The hot water in one of the showers wasn't quite hot enough and the staff wasn't able to fix it while we were there, but these things happen and it wasn't a serious problem. I just would've liked a little hotter shower. If that's the worst thing that happens on your vacation, you're in great shape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tough Mudder Friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 bedroom unit was perfect location and luxury unit that was very large and comfortable with nice balconies. Great service and loved the option to come back after we checked out to hose off w/warm water after doing the Tough Mudder.
5 out of 5
by Joel from Boulder, CO

Great Slopeside Condo Near Snowmass Village

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The WoodRun Place is a well managed, high end condo development that is slopeside in Snowmass, directly adjacent a ski run from upper Snowmass Village. The property has excellent service, nice amenities (pool, hot tub), ease of access to the outdoors, and is set back from other condos so it feels like its in nature. Having stayed in more than one of the condos here, different ones have different amenities. For example, each was well furnished and apportioned with a full kitchen and dining areas for large parties, but the last one I stayed in had a balcony, outdoor grill, steam shower, and other nice touches the previous condo did not. So you are a little up to the scheduling of the property managers as to which unit you will get when staying here. All-in-all, I found it a comfortable, convenient, higher-end property that is oaf good value for larger parties (3-6 people).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2015
We had a two bedroom condo and it was very comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with pans and dishes which was great for cooking in. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and it was nice having a washer and dryer. The living area was also spacious and I enjoyed having all the sliding patio doors. The staff was helpful and it was great having the shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Trung G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We, at Snowmass Lodging Company, strive to provide excellent accommodations and first class service to our guests. I will pass along your kind comments to our entire staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Recycling needed.
Location: Mudderella
Excellent condo, Perfect for our big group. Nice surroundings. Everyone felt comfortable. Nice pool and excellent hot tub. Jet tub in he the master bedroom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Trung G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a positive review on your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Woodrun Place in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice right on the ski hill

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location, staff, pool, cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: hiking, biking, shopping, skiing
the decor was updated, everything was beautiful, quiet, and the people were really nice. the pool was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Snowmass Getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, beautiful surroundings, sizable condo.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved would be restaurant/shopping options in Snowmass. Aspen isn't far, but better nearby restaurants would be nice.
Location: Other than a market and a good pizza place, there was much to be desired in Snowmass. Aspen, of course, has great options for most everything.
The Woodrun staff is very helpful and very considerate. Our condo was clean, very comfortable and all the amenities to make it a very enjoyable stay. We look forward to returning!
4 out of 5
by Natalia from Miami,Florida

I would like to have more comfortable living condo

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
It place looks quiet and beautiful! But my family missed some of the conveniences - the pool was located very far of our place,lack of overalls and slippers,sauna did't work good,the restaurants were located very far, the boring evening (even Christmas!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels