Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mukyung

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for staying in the "Adler" and for your review. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything we can even get better, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Family Ottenbacher and team
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Small town

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, walk-able small town.
Cons: Pool temperature is a little cold.
Location: Not a lot of things but there is a castle on a hill in walking distance from the hotel.
Very nice hotel located in a small town near Stuttgart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is very typical, standard hotel. The outside looks very charming, but the inside is very standard, nothing extraordinary with no added amenities. The front desk staff was very nice, but the waiting staff at the restaurant were very rude; we did not stay and went out into town for dinner. The town has lots of beer gardens and great restaurants. There is a pool, but warning- the Sauna is not free as advertised on your confirmation. Parking is free. Beds were ok, not super comfy. Bathroom is split, toilet in one area, sink and shower in another. Good hotel for price and if you are staying for just one night or need a room at a cheaper price. Everything was clean and restaurants and shops are withing walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in a great sleepy little town.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Plenty of parking, great service, very clean, and very well located. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Winfried

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Booked by Mistake

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The room size was nice for 4 guests. The shower was great.
Cons: When we checked in and asked what there was to do around there, she said nothing. It would have been nice for her to tell us about the city.
Location: Ludwigsburg is a short cab ride away and was a lovely town with a great Baroque Palace and gardens.
I meant to book a hotel in Stuttgart but mistakenly booked in Asperg instead. The hotel was lovely as was their restaurant and breakfast buffet. It was a pleasant surprise and a nice way to start our vacation.
3 out of 5
by Marc from Basel

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick, the receptionist spoke good English. The room was nice & well equipped, the en-suite was a good size. The car park is opposite, if you are parking there remember to ask the receptionist for a token to get out. I did not pay Euro 17 extra for the breakfast as I thought this was expensive. I did not have time to check out the Spa facilities. Nice hotel, I would stay here if I was in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel with swimming pool and good restaurants-all day meals in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

An excellent hotel in Asperg, Stuttgart.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Mini bar, excellent shower, v. good tv. Safe car parking. Excellent staff - always willing to help and very friendly. Excellent cleaning staff.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facility in the room. A safe would be nice. Exact meal details for the hotel's restaurant menu in the room.
Location: Excellent Italian and Chinese restaurants nearby. Some shops; clothes, shoes etc. Ice cream parlour. Local market on Saturdays.
Mostly excellent. Train to Stuttgart is only a 10 minute walk - about 3 euro. There are also buses into the city and taxi. Asperg area, near the hotel, is a very pleasant and friendly place.