Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Small town

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, walk-able small town.
Cons: Pool temperature is a little cold.
Location: Not a lot of things but there is a castle on a hill in walking distance from the hotel.
Very nice hotel located in a small town near Stuttgart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in a great sleepy little town.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Plenty of parking, great service, very clean, and very well located. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Booked by Mistake

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The room size was nice for 4 guests. The shower was great.
Cons: When we checked in and asked what there was to do around there, she said nothing. It would have been nice for her to tell us about the city.
Location: Ludwigsburg is a short cab ride away and was a lovely town with a great Baroque Palace and gardens.
I meant to book a hotel in Stuttgart but mistakenly booked in Asperg instead. The hotel was lovely as was their restaurant and breakfast buffet. It was a pleasant surprise and a nice way to start our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

An excellent hotel in Asperg, Stuttgart.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Mini bar, excellent shower, v. good tv. Safe car parking. Excellent staff - always willing to help and very friendly. Excellent cleaning staff.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facility in the room. A safe would be nice. Exact meal details for the hotel's restaurant menu in the room.
Location: Excellent Italian and Chinese restaurants nearby. Some shops; clothes, shoes etc. Ice cream parlour. Local market on Saturdays.
Mostly excellent. Train to Stuttgart is only a 10 minute walk - about 3 euro. There are also buses into the city and taxi. Asperg area, near the hotel, is a very pleasant and friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from czech Republic

Great hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Stayed here on a business trip. Great hotel and superb staff. Only concern was on the price for breakfast, 15 euros and not to much variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Miami

Nice hotel in a little town

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Service,room
We had an upgrade and we got a larger room which was fantastic! The town is little but a typical German town with beautiful flowers and houses. It is about 15 km from Stuttgart but the place was so nice we did not care to drive those Kms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex V from Moscow

Good value for money, especially if travel by car

Posted Aug 18, 2012
We had very nice experience staying in Ringhotel Adler. I would definitely recommend if you travel by car. Free parking, free wi-fi and complimentary Ritter sport chocolates. The only breakfast was a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Schönes Ambiente und Service. Wellness-Bereich.
Wir waren für ein Wochenende in Ludwigsburg. Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen und 5 Autominuten vom Schloss entfernt. Parkplätze sind ausreichend vorhanden. Das Zimmer war gemütlich und sauber. Schöner Wellnessbereich mit Schwimmbad und Sauna. Tolles Frühstück und sehr freundlicher Service. Sterne-Restaurant ist angeschlossen, ein zweites Restaurant war leider wegen geschlossener Gesellschaft nicht offen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Schönes Hotel in der Nähe von Stuttgart, das angeschlossene Restaurant Aquiliera bittet gutes und schmackhaftes Essen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

적당한호텔

Posted Jul 21, 2016
도착했을때에, 아직 객실 정리가 덜 되었었고, 다음날 아침 자고있는 도중에 객실문을 한번 덜컥 열으셔서 깜짝 놀래긴 했지만... 청결상태나 그 외 부분은 괜찮았습니다