Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in a good area..no restaurants.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport.
Cons: Working air conditioner! Dark, dingy hallway.
Location: Busy, noisy street...no restaurants....not comfortable walking in area. Close to airport.
The reception staff was very helpful in full filling a couple of requests.....they were the best part of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some updates and near train tracks

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
For the price you pay here, it should be in better shape. The extra bed we had to pay for with our 2 kids, was a broken fold out couch. It was totally lopsided. The room is old with old carpets, drapes. Also... there is a train track right behind the hotel!! Although, there is no night service. During day can be quite loud since we had room next to track. Breakfast was great!! Eggs, ham, and everything. Coffee machines were always busy - but everyone loves coffee!
5 out of 5
by David

Wonderful spot

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Really great last-minute stay. Needed to get into a clean, modern hotel, and this was just it. Nice pool, dining and rooms. Would stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
by Martin

Perfect for the Airport: a good hotel overall

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We need an overnight stay close to Cagliari Airport when our flights were cancelled unexpectedly. Hotel Grillo was able to accommodate us: the stay calmed and refreshed us so that we could resume our journey at 06.00 the next day,
4 out of 5
by Christopher

A pleasant stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good and the room was nice. Friendly staff. Pool was freezing though even in the heat. Near a train to Cagliari but were very irregular. Not much to do locally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice clean hotel but ......

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice clean hotel but the staff need to be more welcoming and helpful a smile wouldn't go a miss... advertises courtesy bus to the airport but was told no ... says gym open 24 hrs but was closed... not overly impressed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location and not a bad hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location and most staff were really helpful and accommodating.
Cons: I thought I was going to a 4 star hotel with Wellness facilities available and this was not the case.
Location: Central location close to the Airport and good public transport to Cagliari. Not much to do in the actual village.
Room was clean and comfortable. Very basic facilities. Staff really good except for a couple of female receptionists who were ok but not overly helpful. All the same overall experience was pleasant. The fact that the a Wellness Centre was not available was very disappointing and picture of sauna should be removed from promo pictures. Breakfast was continental style only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay for Cagliari airport

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a 2 night stay prior to an early flight from Cagliari airport which is an easy 10 min drive to the airport and there is a petrol station next door to the hotel for refuelling your rental car. Good car parking in the hotel grounds. Check in was straightforward if a bit lacking in warmth and information both of the hotel facilities and the local area. The standard double room was bigger than many hotel doubles with a nice bathroom. The room decor was a bit dated with a heavy bedcover which I suspect isn't changed between guests but otherwise the room and bathroom were clean with daily fresh towels. Amenities included a minbar fridge, but no in room tea/coffee, and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The hotel wifi was great when it was working but on the first night you couldn't log on, possibly the system couldn't cope with the number of guests trying to use it. The are 2 options for getting into Cagliari if you don't want to drive; train with the Assimini Carmine station 2 streets away and the bus with the stop about 20m away on the same side of the street. Breakfast was a self service buffet which was adequate but nothing special. Best dinner option is the pizzeria directly across the road. Overall a good option close to Cagliari airport.
4 out of 5
by nigel from thetravellinglevidos

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We came here by chance and found it a great place for nice relaxing break with a great local vibe. Found a local pizza bar with wood fired pizza's ( the Tommy Macs of Assemini) or whatever your favorite take away is in your town. Need to put ashtrays on balconey for smokers to stop them useing flower pots.