Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location and not a bad hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location and most staff were really helpful and accommodating.
Cons: I thought I was going to a 4 star hotel with Wellness facilities available and this was not the case.
Location: Central location close to the Airport and good public transport to Cagliari. Not much to do in the actual village.
Room was clean and comfortable. Very basic facilities. Staff really good except for a couple of female receptionists who were ok but not overly helpful. All the same overall experience was pleasant. The fact that the a Wellness Centre was not available was very disappointing and picture of sauna should be removed from promo pictures. Breakfast was continental style only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel a 15 km do centro da cidade

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Acesso às vias rápidas. Parque de estacionamento gratuito e seguro.
Cons: Horário do pequeno-almoço.
Location: Alguns restaurantes e gelatarias na próximidade. 15 km de carro até ao centro de Cagliari. Acesso fácil à via rápida em direcção ao Norte da ilha.
Hotel a 15km do centro da cidade e a 10m do aeroporto. Ideal se tiver carro e pretender explorar outras zonas da ilha. Fácil estacionamento (possuiu parque gratuito). Pequena piscina e centro fitness, restaurante. Por detrás do hotel existe uma linha de caminho de ferro que poderá provocar ruído incómodo nos quartos voltados para as traseiras. A localidade onde está situado não possui grandes pontos de interesse mas possui alguns restaurantes, gelataria, posto combustível, supermercado e outros serviços de interesse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sardinian hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the airport. The pleasant staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: There are one or two restaurants close by with one directly opposite the hotel which is very good an assortment of shops and the bus stop.
Our stay was most enjoyable. The staff were helpful and welcoming. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. The buses stopped just a few yards outside the hotel and were very frequent. We would have no hesitation in staying there again if we were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport stop

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Really comfortable a big bed and a proper bath
Cons: Breakfast, could have been improved with toast but I know that's British not Italian! Similarly tea / coffee in the room would have been perfect.
Very convenient for the airport. Big room only problem poor sound proofing between rooms. Good rates. The hotel hadn't received our booking from expedia but sorted everything quickly and without fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by julie

Fab hotel 10 mins from the airport

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The room, food and Internet and staff were helpful and friendly.
The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean and large. The breakfast was tasty and varied. Internet free and fantastic connection. The food in the restaurant was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London, UK

Good hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: No iron in the room
Location: A bit out of the way but a ncie quiet location
A lovely hotel with friendly staff. Good comfortable rooms about 10kms from Cagliari.
3 out of 5
by Tom from Canada

Not as good as advertised...

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Even though this hotel serves (mostly?) guests leaving Sardinia by plane (its very close to the Cagliari International), breakfast was served from 7:30am. We had a flight to catch at 8am so while checking out around 6am we were helped by the front desk staff with a croissant and almost cold (milk?) cappuccino. That was awful. The hotel room drapery did not work, the air conditioner was loud and the room smelled cigarette butts. So overall experience was not good at all. One positive note: the connection from the hotel to the airport is very simple and short (10min). And one more thing - if you want to fill up the tank of your rental before you drop it off arrive before 6:30pm as the gas stations in town close around that time. Or get yourself some cash to fill up at an automated pump as it not always (never?) accepts foreign credit cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: We enjoyed the swimming pool
Location: The Hotel is on a very good bus service which takes you into the city
We had a great stay at the Hotel Griilo. The staff were friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and well cleaned every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario. Canada

Great staff and good food and clean neat and tidy.

Posted Oct 7, 2010
We were very pleased with the Hotel and staff and we enjoyed the food in the resturant and found that it was conviently located for getting around Sardengna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Roselle Park, NJ

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 25, 2010
Hotel Grillo is conveniently located close to Cagliari's airport, and a short drive or bus ride to the city center. There are some very good restaurants close to the hotel and in the hotel itself. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.