Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Canada

Lovely day in Assisi

Posted May 1, 2018
We were greated with welcoming lovely smiles at reception. Quick check in. Room was great. Bar area and service was great do was breakfast. Spa charge is excessive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

A nice friendly place to stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Convenient location. Pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Beatrice, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We look forward to welcome you again in Assisi Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Assisi Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Beautiful!
Location: Great location
In Assisi, this hotel was fabulous. The room were clean, large (for European Standards) and the staff was nice and helpful. The view from the hotel bar was spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Beatrice, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Waiting for welcoming you again in our Hotel... Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Staff was wonderful, Breakfast was very good! Perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Beatrice, Hotel Management
Thank you! Waiting for welcoming you again in our hotel... Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna VA

Good place, not quite a spa

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: View,location, comfortable bed
Cons: see above
Location: Assisi is fantastic. Even if you are not Christian the St Francis history is fascinating and the town is beautiful. Take a walking tour---worth it
We stayed out of season (March), which may have mattered. The hotel is lovely, the views are amazing, the staff was fine. BUT-- it really isn't a five star hotel or much of a spa. The rooms are fine, but little touches (like almost no electrical outlets and a towel warmer that couldn't be shut off no matter how hot you were) need upgrading. The restaurant was open on the weekend but closed during the week (except for breakfast). We never saw the spa and no one offered or mentioned it to us. Parking is tough in Assisi but their small lot and garage were essentially empty in March. The desk told us just to leave our car out front. And then, as we were pulling out, mentioned for the very first time that there was a charge to park in that empty lot (we could have parked for free in the street). We objected and they didn't make us pay but it was unprofessional not to mention it when they were telling us to park there. Breakfast was great. Overall a very very nice place with a nice renovation in a beautiful building; they just need to get their act together a drop on the small things I'd stay there again
5 out of 5
by Constance

Nice place to stay in Assisi

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very well located within walking distance of the St. Francis Cathedral and other sites. It is old-world with charm and great views.....the adjacent parking area is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Fantastic hotel to visit St Francis Basilica

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
FANTASTIC hotel, stunning view from our balcony. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the St Francis Basilica which is what we came to Assisi to see. Gorgeous room, mattress could have been a bit more comfortable, a little like sleeping on a cot but we were so tired after a day of walking it did not matter! Breakfast buffet was outstanding AND the hotel has onsite parking a HUGE plus in these small Italian hill towns. FYI, a very easy hotel to drive to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

Lovely hotel in a charming city

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: View of valley
Cons: Food choices
Location: Wonderful location, and if you are going to Assisi I suspect you already know what to do.
This is a good quality hotel with nice views over the valley from the main bar as well as many rooms. If you can consider the upgrade to the suites, as they offer even better views from the balconies. The restruant goes a bit over the top with gourmet entries, but the food is very good if just a bit high priced. All in all a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italy trip

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Silvia the receptionist was great.
4 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels