Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Lovely hotel, well placed with gorgeous views

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Kind and helpful front desk staff, excellent ACs during the hottest summer in the past 200 years, great views, excellent shower pressure, and lovely roof patio with stunning views. Perfectly located next to the home site of St. Francis and near the Piazza del Commune-but quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great location right next to main square. Hotel staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in middle of Town

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Wotif
Nice Hotel in middle of Town, within walking distance of bus stop and all the attractions of Assisi. room enabled a good nights rest, good choice of options for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, Charming

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Central, clean and friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to everything Assisi
Charming hotel situated within 50 meters of the main square. Central to restaurants, shops, tour meeting points, etc. The Hotel itself is clean, rooms are spacious and it has great views from the rooftop. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the continental ‘cold buffet’ style breakfast offers a very good selection of choices to start the day. We would definitely choose Hotel Alexander again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Location is very good but there is no elevator for your luggage. If you have a lot of luggage it would be difficult carrying the up the narrow stairs. Also, the receptionist is only there until 3pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No elevador

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The lobby is in the first floor, I stayed at 3rd floor. No elevator and you have to carry your luggages. Thats fine if you be advice in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Close to the square in the heart of Assisi.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Several members of our family had booked rooms for a family wedding in Assisi. The staff were very helpful especially when one of our party had a mixup over a booking at another hotel. We would definately choose Hotel Alexander again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent

Posted Jun 22, 2016
This is an excellent 3 star hotel. We had a great time staying two nights.