Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by anne from Surprise

Great location for seeing the area.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Assisi. Safe parking on the property. Restaurant served a very nice dinner with good wine choices. Staff in restaurant were a joy. The staff was exceptional very friendly and helpful for seeing the sights. Made good suggestions. Would stay their again. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Derek Hall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marino from Australia

Good Assisi stay, clean and adequate.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: clean and comfortable.
As of 9/10/13 This hotel had small rooms that people have complained about in their review, but I found it adequate for a short stay, the only things I fault was plastic cups for juice in the morning at breakfast, surely hotels can afford glass cups and the wifi internet was vet slow and inconsistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marino from Australia

Good Assisi stay, clean and adequate.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: clean and comfortable.
As of 9/10/13 This hotel had small rooms that people have complained about in their review, but I found it adequate for a short stay, the only things I fault was plastic cups for juice in the morning at breakfast, surely hotels can afford glass cups and the wifi internet was vet slow and inconsistent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Fairly close to Rome and very close to Assisi
Cons: Room too small
Location: Nice town and very close to Assisi.
Stayed here after our arrival in Rome from the US. Only a 2 hour drive from Rome. We chose this place because we stayed here several years ago and were pleased at that time. We wanted to visit Assisi which is only a 10 minute drive away. Rooms are small but clean and fine for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
Using the train to visit Assisi and the surrounding towns, this was a great location. Bus ride to central city made it a good place for us. A few blocks from St. Francis' church and where he died. Surrounding city, ver friendly with som great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good family room down hill from Assisi

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed one night here, as planned. Family room was in fact a small apartment 200m from hotel - but was clean and pleasant. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Andy

Great place to visit Assisi and enjoy comfort!

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels
It was really clean, convent, comfortable, with really wonderful staff! And great food in the dining room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremiah from Monterey, CA

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Everything--met all my expectations!
Cons: Nothing; I liked it very much!
Location: In a quiet area with a supermarket a 5 minute walk away, and about 10 mins drive from the railway station.
I had a clean, comfortable room; small by American standards but normal by European ones. Trenitalia went on strike the day I was supposed to leave, so they found room for me to stay an extra night. The staff were all very wonderful and friendly! It was easy to get to Assisi itself since the bus was only a short (less than a minute) walk to the bus stop.