Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Perfect Location in Heart of Assisi

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A lovely, family owned, very European hotel. Rooms were small but very comfortable. Sister restaurant was very, very good. Perfect location just off main square so convenient to walk everywhere in Assisi. Very quiet, lovely morning buffet. Would stay again & highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing time in Assissi

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel Pallotta offers the best quality service. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The ambience is very relaxing and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

We loved this small hotel in the center of Assisi

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We loved this small hotel which had only six rooms. It is a family run business. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The included continental breakfast was very good and the kitchen area was available in the evening for coffee, tea and snacks. Located on a narrow street above the town square, it was easy to take in the sights. My wife would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay Assisi

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Great location, helpful staff, close to the center of town
Recently stayed here with my wife and another couple. GREAT location and the staff was fantastic. They do have parking available if you call ahead - we weren't aware of that, but we did find parking in a lot that was about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Rooms were great - nice hot shower and the view was amazing. Breakfast was also a nice treat. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Amazing view, the staff went above and beyond!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great family feel and the rooms were really nice. The personal service was above all expectations.
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: Shopping, center of town, bus stop just down the hill.
This is a true gem of a find. Stephon even came to pick us up at the train station at 11:30PM. Who does that anymore. The breakfast had a lot of options and snacks during the day. The room has a view to die for. No AC, but it was cool enough for us that we slept with the windows open, 40 feet up from the street. This is one of the best we have stayed in in Europe with a family feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California USA

Amazing host, middle of city, minutes everything

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We can't say how amazing our host was. He helped us park our car and carry our bags from car to room. A genuinely nice person. Small and intimate for those of us who avoid crowds. Would rate this as the best of 6 places we stayed during two weeks in Italy. Assisi is very special and I would highly recommend it over many others. Thank you for friendliness and kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Unique family run hotel in centre of Assisi

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Read guidebooks on Assisi
Very welcoming small hotel with picturesque frontage ideally situated for wandering round Assisi. Personal service by hotelier for breakfast and the tea and cake available in the afternoon was a joy. Lots of nice touches with water and ice available and plenty of literature. Hotel has free parking not far away. The family run a trattoria off the piazza comune which was excellent in quality and value. It was very hot 35*C when we were there and the rooms have no air conditioning although effective fan helped. The room and bathroom were small simple and clean. Access is by stairway which might be difficult if mobility limited. We spent a very enjoyable five nights there.
4 out of 5
by Diana

Lovely Hotel Pallotta

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very light and bright. The manager had available anything we needed (hairdryer, plug, etc.). The shower was part of the whole bathroom without any separation but was far enough to the side that things in the other side didn't get wet. The result was the only large shower I enjoyed in Italy! The breakfast had a nice selection of items and the coffee was good. I didn't even try to stop my bags at the hotel, but just parked and took to the hotel only what I needed. Overall a very nice experience in a very charming town!
5 out of 5
by Basilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels