Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark from Phoenix

Lovely Assisi with modern comfort.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Small, comfortable hotel right outside the main city gate. Easy walk to basilica of St. Claire as well as main piazza. Reception was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ample and typically Italian: cheeses, meats, pastries, cereals, fruits, yogurts -- don't expect American or English breakfast. Lovely, spacious room and bath. Only room for improvement would be weak wifi.
5 out of 5
by maryann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel if you are driving a car. The staff is efficient and very helpful. Room was updated, clean, comfortable, quiet. Breakfast was very good buffet. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Canada

"Great stay in Assisi "

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great one night stay in this hotel. The hotel is very nice and comfy. Great convenient location. The only negative is no safe in room. This should be a must for international travelers.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Bonita

Warm and Cozy

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay and we loved the resident cat! The only problem we had was the inconsistency with WiFi. Anyone who needs total access at all times should not stay here. Otherwise I would have given a + rating. Assisi was one of our favorite places to visit in Italy and we highly recommend for all to stay here. Note: town closes down by 8:30-9:00pm. Oh almost forgot they have parking and the bus stops are right close to hotel!
4 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Cleaning staff at the hotel was very rude I went out for a walk and when I came back they took out my wife with all the luggage even when she was feeling sick, 10 min just after check out time, and they were arguing that I was still in the room when I was at the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by remo from london

nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel. very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Elaine

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location if you have a car. Had its own parking lot right in front. Hotel located just outside the city gates. Able to be in the heart of Assisi within a minute. Bed was fairly firm but not so hard that you felt like you were sleeping on the floor. Breakfast provided had a good selection. Our room faced the road, which runs right beside it, so did get some road noise at night as on the bus and truck route. A/c worked well, which was good as smelt like cat urine if you opened the windows.