Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicanor

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was great Specially for the owner's attention respect and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Perfect stay!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Central to sites in Assisi.
Lovely, clean, good location, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds. Couldn't have asked for anything more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Paolo, Hotel Management
I thank you. For me it is a pleasure to have had you as clients. I wish you so much happiness
4 out of 5
by Sue from Providence

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location near Basilica San Francesco. Very small hotel but extremely clean. Great linens on bed. Super tiny bathroom. No English spoken but that's fine with us. Very friendly hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiwi couple

A stones throw from San Francisco basilica

Posted May 13, 2016
We stayed here and had very helpful service from the proprietor. We were a few metres away from the San Francisco cathedral and a short walk from the main square and the upper town. Our car could be parked FOC only a few minutes walk away. Room was small but we only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc canafa

Highly recommended!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
From check in to checkout I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel properzio! The overall facilities were very clean and comfortable but it was the staff who made it a very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington, USA

Great hotel next to Basilica Francesco

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect in the heart of Assisi and the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The space around the bed was a wee bit tight and I kept looking for counterspace in the bathroom.
Easy to find on the main road to the Basilica. The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern. The street is filled with liveliness during the day, but quiet at night.
2 out of 5
by Joffre from Boston

bye bye

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
wont use it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel close to San Francesco Basili

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Location: About 200 steps away from the basilica, shops and restaurants nearby.
Small but very comfortable rooms. Very nice free breakfast and dependable wi-fi. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Properzio - Assisi - Comfortable, Friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location. Safety.
Cons: Expedia directions. The street is very long and winding and the bus drivers have no concept of what # location is at what end. We arrived by train.
Location: Both the main town and the Basilica are very close. Lovely, but can't see spending more than one night in Assisi.
This was a safe, clean and small but comfortable spot very close to the Basilica San Francesco. I wish Expedia had provided more clear directions, as it is a little difficult to find and SOME walking on steep hills could have been avoided. There is no view here. The room we had was a little dark but clean and conveniently located to the town and the Basilica. The man who runs it is very kind and helpful and you can see he takes pride in this small hotel. NOT a place for someone who has trouble walking; steps up to the lobby and steps up even further to your room AFTER the steep walks of the town.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Victoria. BC

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Manager was very helpful and recommended several excellent priced restaurants that were very affordable. Good value for money. Would stay there again.