Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, Virginia

Perfect hotel for visit to Assisi

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The view, service, room, food and bus access to Assisi were all fabulous. We walked the easy 1 Kilometer from the hotel to Assisi, but the bus made it even more convient when tired of walking. The hotel is very restful and beautiful with a lovely dining facility and an especially nice breakfast. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracknell England

Nice location and view convenient to Assisi.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Very nice rooms with balconies. Very nice beds and bathrooms. Restaurant is very good and reasonably priced. Ample parking close to each room.
Cons: Room keys cause a loud buzzer sound which can wake sleeping guests.
Location: A 15-minute walk to the eastern gate of Assisi. Special guest parking rates are available at the Mojano car park in Assisi.
A very quiet and relaxing hotel, almost like a resort, very close to Assisi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Sooooo relaxing!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Lovely relaxing place to stay with beautiful views, in-house pool, spa and restaurant and a gentle walk into town. Top tip - take some mosquito repellent with you as the mozzies are loving the hot weather !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Resort-like hotel in Assisi, Italy

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Booked this hotel within an hour of arrival with a desire to get away from Rome and relax. This hotel surpassed our dreams with its gorgeous pool, breathtaking views and wonderful staff and restaurant. We got the bonus of an interesting city of Assisi in close proximity and nearby towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Holiday stop over

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Pool and View
Location: Assisi
Very helpful, excellent communication in English, restaurant food excellent, rooms spacious and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to work on the food

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We had a great room, beautifully designed and very comfortable. The pool is gorgeous. My only complaint is the food. The breakfast is poor and I really wouldn't stay for more than a couple of days because of that. The food in the restaurant was also expensive and not particularly healthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the centre of Assisi. It is in a quiet location. Ideal after a busy day touring.
My room was first class. Very clean and comfortable. Spacious and modern. The restaurant is splendid and the food delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Very nice hotel with great pool and close to Assis

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Great pool with a view of the valley and the proximity to Assisi but also being just away from the hustle and bustle of Assisi.
Cons: We like them, but the beds are quite firm.
Location: Very close to Assisi and the city speaks for itself.
Arrived a little early but were quickly shown our lovely room with a view of the valley below. The air conditioner was already on and the room was spacious (for European standards) and clean. We have a great balcony with an awning. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is walking distance (about one kilometre) from the Assisi walled entrance. We had a rental car and enjoyed free parking as well as free breakfast and WiFi. Highly recommend Hotel La Terrazza.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Perfection at La Terrazza

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not one thing, everything is perfection
Location: Assisi is the most beautiful town in Umbria. It captures the essence of peace and tranquility and we always feel safe and relaxed when we visit.
This was our second visit to the beautiful LaTerrazza. Again, it did not disappoint. From the moment you enter the lobby, you are treated as if you were the only guest in the hotel. The staff is welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean and beautifully appointed. Our private terrace allowed us full views of the Mouth Subasio valley as we sat and sipped wine in the evening. This time, we visited with our son and his wife. Our son has celiac disease so gluten free foods are his only option. In all of our travels, it was at La Terrazza that this was accomplished with ease. Sergio, the waiter from Heaven, made sure that his needs were met. It was amazing. We plan to return to LaTerrazza again and again. We cannot think of a better hotel in a better place. Hospitality at its finest. Free parking. Great breakfast choices. Great food. Stunning views. Good cappuccino. What more can we tell you?