Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beachwood, NJ

Very central

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This was a great hotel from which to access the entire old city. The attached restaurant is quite decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One star quality, noisy, tiny Spartan rooms.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
One star quality, tiny spartan rooms, very noisy. Location may be good, but all hotels in Assisi hill have that. Too noisy!!!! Get a room not on main street or bring earplugs. Breakfast could have better fruits/fresh Juice. Don't remove carpet in shower or you'll uncover 3rd Century filth. Nice staff though!
4 out of 5
by Brian

Great value for explorers

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to get to from the bus stop, the staff was very friendly and the bed was comfortable. The shower needs to be fixed but other than that, it was a great value. I think they may have upgraded me because they didn't have many reservations. I slept in a full size bed instead of a twin even though I booked the smallest room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, ca

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was wonderful, staff was excellent, breakfast was good, room very comfortable. We recommend air-conditioning
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Singapore

Loved the Location! Loved the View!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Assisi and my stay at Hotel Roma too. The hotel is conveniently located opposite St Chiara Basilica and the room has a fabulous view of the valley. From here, it was easy to walk to the major sites in Assisi, namely San Damiano, St Chiara Basilica and St Francis Basilica for us. The room was comfortable enough and there was lots of eating places around, including the hotel's own restaurant. My only wish is that the internet connection speed and reach could be improved. Notwithstanding that, we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Myrna from NJ

Beautiful old city.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the whole stay. Close location to pilgrimage sites. NJ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Lastminute
Very nice staff...rooms clean and comfortable. ..bathroom small but ok. Great position ..very happy.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Within St. Claire Square

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Good friendly staff, location is near to most places of interest
Location: Right in St. Claire square and within walking distance to St Franciscan square
Within walking distance to most attractions , it is also near bus stop.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Hondon de los Frailes, Spain

Ideal Hotel for seeing sites of Assisi

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We are two pensioners who were visiting Italy and this Hotel was ideally situated for site seeing. Friendly helpful staff.