Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

Nice Hotel in a beautiful Assisi

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We have very nice and clean room. The only minor problem was the European shower. It was very small. In America we are accustomed that client is first. At this hotel, people in the reception were talking or playing on their phones without noticing the surrounding world.... When they finally noticed you were around, they did their job. The hotel is close(down) from the last stop of the autobús from the railway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel / Excellent Location / Great Price

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel located steps next to the Cathedral in an excellent location to access shops, restaurants, the main square, and other beautiful sites in Assisi. The staff were very friendly, the room was a decent size and very clean. The bathroom was very small and the shower was difficult to manage. The breakfast food was plentiful and very tasty. Be very careful with taxi drivers, especially if you don't speak Italian, they will try to rip you off!
1 out of 5
by Sally

Hotel San RUDEfino

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
After the way we were treated, I'd never stay in this hotel nor would I recommend it - here's why: The first thing the woman at the desk said IN ENGLISH was, "There is a problem." She explained the rest in rapid Italian, which was hard to understand. She didn't respond when I tried to tell her my name and show her my reservation, made no attempt to answer any of my questions as I tried to clarify what the problem was, but just repeated what she had said before. All I understood was that we were getting a different room, not why. But then she led us out of the hotel and down the street! I was concerned because my husband was using a cane and the streets are either very steep or actual stairs, plus we were carrying our bags! After a few turns, we met up with another woman who shook my hand and said, "Hi, I'm Jenny." As we started to follow her, the woman from San Rufino took off without so much as "Ciao" let alone an apology! Jenny led us to a street with several steep levels of stairs - my poor hubby! - and I asked her to explain what was going on. She said she was taking us to her hotel because there was no room at San Rufino - I knew that was not what I had been told, but what could we do? I was exasperated and frustrated, unable to understand why Hotel San Rufino did not honor our reservation. But because Jenny was so kind and considerate, we were grateful that we stayed with her instead. You can be sure I will recommend her hotel to anyone going to Assisi!
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Good location and easy to deal with the staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good access and no-frills. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good budget hotel in convenient location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Hotel San Rufino provides a good value with a clean, comfortable room in a very convenient location. It's a short walk from the city bus stop to the hotel and easy walking distance to all major sites in Assisi.
5 out of 5
by Valeria from Atlanta

Higly recommend!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome... we love Assisi!!!! The hotel has a great location, is in great condition, was very clean... the only downsize are the pillows... if you suffer from neck pain, bring your own pillow... they are really hard and square, not fluffy... but everything else was perfect for our family of 6... price, space, bathroom spacious and complete, it also has an elevator, friendly and flexible staff... very cute hotel in historical downtown Assisi, well maintained and renovated
4 out of 5
by angela from Kauai Hawaii

Basic but mice

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was in the "annex" of the hotel, liked the location, liked the room. The bed coiud be a litlke more comfortable, but so could alot of the beds I've slept on in the inexpensive hotels in Italy...updated bathroom, overall, great stay for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, good hotel, but no AC.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean and large rooms.
Cons: Internet doesn't reach the rooms.
Location: Town of Assisi itself the most memorable of our travel in Italy.
Excellent location on the Saint Rufino square, large size room, clean room good staff. But. We stayed in this hotel in the summer and they did not have AC in the rooms, no WI-FI in the room as well. I would recommend this hotel for those who travel not in the hot season. The 3 for the room comfort, hotel condition and overall rating is for absence of AC in the rooms; everything else was quite good. We still enjoyed Assisi a lot as it is so beautiful, I would say it was our best stop out of the total 8 stops in Italy (Rome, Assisi, Siena, Florence, Venice, Verona, Lake Como, Milan). Town is very organized, clean and beautiful. The train station as you arrive to Assisi is also very organized and clean and people at the train station also helpful for tourists One shop in the town had the best prosciutto (Italian ham) we had so far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little treasure

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful the position was quiet with good access to public transport.
3 out of 5
by James from Bellevue, NE

Good hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Parking is a challenge. Room was clean but sparse. Bathroom towels were small and pretty much useless. Hotel staff was okay. Location was great and Assisi is a must see.