Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by joseph

An invitation to heaven.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Imagine the most light-filled and tasteful and old yet new gorgeous hotel. Kind and beautiful people greet you. A fantastic spa that is both B.C. and futuristic embraces you. Sleep in peace and awake rejuvenated in the prettiest and most magical town in Italy. Welcome to Nun. Cannot wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The service and the architecture and restoration was fine!
Cons: -
Location: Assisi is a special place. The people are warm and welcoming
Absolutely beautiful! Sacred! I would totally recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing experience!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I just stayed for 2 night but I would liked to stay for a week at least. Amazing hotel, amazing rooms, amazing staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel in the middle of Assisis

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Very friendly, international, professional and comforting staff with amazing accomodations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx.

Very attractive modern hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location outside central area provides insulation from tourist traffic but requires walk or taxi if older or handicapped. Also need to request room on lower level if steps a problem.Worth booking if these factors not an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Gorgeous place to see assisi

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The space
Cons: The restaurant attached doesn't really do vegetarian but the food is delicious.
Location: Assisi is so petty. San Francesco is like no other place...gentle and inspiring. It only needs a day to see, but the hotel you could stay forever.
Beautifully renovated boutique hotel with a really special spa attached. The rooms are stunning, we had a view of Rocco maggiore:). The people are fabulous. Nice drinks and my favourite breakfast of our whole trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil beauty

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the nun Assisi. A beautiful and tranquil oasis on top of the hill. The staff were so discreet yet attentive and we felt as if we were the only guests. I spent each afternoon in the relax zone of the Olive Garden looking out over the Rocco maggiore. The nun Assisi is a truly special place, we spent 6 days here and would happily have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

GREAT HISTORIC HOTEL

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: I DID NOT STAY ENOUGH TIME TO LOOK AROUND
ALL I CAN SAY IT WAS TOO SHORT!!!!!! IT IS A PLACE YOU CAN NOT IMAGINE, BEAUTIFUL CONSTRUCCION.
5 out of 5
by Erin from Milwaukee

Awesome hotel and spa

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
It's a beautiful hotel and spa, and we loved our spa services. Challenge is that our room was very hot - the air conditioning wasn't quite working well, so it made sleeping a bit difficult. But otherwise, the service, staff and hotel/spa was absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
by thomas from New Jersey

A very unique and restful stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! Room was very comfortable and the spa was very unique. Not a swimming pool but a four-step Roman bath, very relaxing. Restaurant was superb. Location is great in a walkable charming medieval town.