Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Stay in Assisi. Room was large with a spectacular view over the valley
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A step back in time.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location was wonderful. The staff was more than accommodating and the breakfast they provided was more than ample.
Cons: Unfortunately, the beds were far firmer than we are used to, so getting a good night's sleep was problematic; not unusual to our experience.
Arriving in Assisi late one evening, we arrived at the front door to their office, and as promised, all was in perfect order. Opening the door to our apartment, we let our a gasp - it was magnificent! While we felt as though we were back in the 12th century with its decor, we had all the comforts of a modern hotel. Espresso maker, wi-fi, fully modern bathroom, two bedrooms (one in a loft), and a commanding view of the valley, all within walking distance to everything. Serena, the young woman who greeted us on our first morning there, and Dante, who provided us with an amazing breakfast and all the cappuccino we could drink, was charming. We were even able to get recommendations of personal favorite restaurants by other staff members, and the food in those eateries was spot-on. On our last morning, we were fortunate to be able to leave just a little later, having enough time for one last quick spin around Assisi before heading down to Santa Maria Degli Angeli and our next destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff left about 6 pm and locked the door. We had a front door key but it would have been nice to have 24 hour attendee on premise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the center of the town with a view

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Hot water
Location: Center of town, park car then walk to sights
Friendly staff-salena Good breakfast great restaurant- la conda del cardinale around the corner
5 out of 5
by Charlene from Lewes

Sister Water Room

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was so nice and they brought the breakfast to the room for no charge. Such a great location yet peaceful. I loved this place. Hard to find a room with so much space in Italy (this is my 5th trip here) and honestly the best accommodation I have encountered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Location: Assisi is full of history, art, good food and a great place to follow in the footsteps of St Francis, naturally!
The Hotel has lovely character in the way that it is furnished and cared for. The views from my rooms were beautiful and wide-ranging over the valley. I was there at a quiet time. The members of staff that I met were very polite, friendly and helpful. I felt very comfortable in the hotel and had a very tasty breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel suite in Assisi

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The spacious well decorated suite.
Location: Tour historic area
Can't say enough good things about the suite. Large, spacious and elegantly decorated. Most noted was for a tiled room it was warm. Most rooms in Italy in february seem quite cold but not this one! Excellent place to stay in a beautiful town.
5 out of 5
by MARK A

A great place to stay in Assisi

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second trip to Assisi. We stayed 3 nights. We selected this hotel through a travel book which has always given good recommendations. This time was no exception. This is an outstanding hotel. Small, up to date, quiet, comfortable, and clean-nothing disappointed. Large sleeping and living areas. The view of the valley from our private balcony was great for relaxing after a day of walking up and down the hills of the town. The breakfast room was located a very short walk down the street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great for sight seeing and dining out. Public parking is reasonably close. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Gyuri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels