Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cosy, mini hotel:)

Posted Sep 16, 2015
I have already recommended this little hotel to my friends. Run by friendly couple who is there to help you anytime and staff were friendly always attentive so my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our little escape from city life. Recommend anyone who would like to have some quality time in a fabulous village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gorgeous and comfortable!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: More lighting in the bathroom. And some towel hooks.
Location: the Acroplis was very interesting, the beach was spectacular, and the art shops unique.
Spectacular property. Very beautiful and quiet, yet just steps from the village and the Acropolis. The room was very spacious, with a great bed (firm, yet not hard), and lovely art, including a breathtaking glass headboard. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, hosts were friendly and extremely helpful. This unique yet inexpensive place was memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING! The location, the wonderful hospitality, the beautiful house and our room. Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above. Temple of Athens, good restaurants, locally made crafts by the villagers. There are some great art galleries with pieces for sale.
Where do I begin? Warmly greeted by Ece the owner. This is the most wonderful place to stay. It is situated in a very quaint, quiet village below the Temple of Athens. From the latter one gets the most amazing views. Our room was just beautiful with a lovely bathroom. There were little touches which made such a difference. Lovely pool, which we enjoyed after our long drive, along with a glass of freshly made lemonade. Breakfast was a feast to behold,and delicious. Our only regret was that we couldn't have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

A one off

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Personal attention from Ece
Cons: Bathroom a bit aging
Location: Great for Assos site and wider area of ruins/coast
Brilliant location, excellent breakfast, very good sitting room and library of books, but the real star is Ece who was so helpful, friendly and informative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Assos

Posted May 31, 2013
Absolutely recommend it. The breakfast setting in the morning was fantastic. The hostess is delightful. We felt really welcome. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best quiet comfortable place in Assos - Behramkale, Turkey

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Assos Berhramkale: Delightful small hotel with wonderful view. My husband and I have just spent three wonderful days in Assos Alarga - Guest House Assos - Behramkale, Turkey House perched on the hill just below the Temple of Athena. Cool evening breezes, decent sized swimming pool. House renovated as private vacation home by one of Istanbul's leading hotel architects and now run as a very small boutik otel by the delightful and helpful English-speaking owner. Minutes by car down the hill to the old port of Assos. Twenty minutes drive to delightful and secluded beaches. Spacious rooms with stupendous views across the valley. Great retreat: we came for a night and stayed three !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Andover, MA

A Delight!

Posted Oct 21, 2010
The rooms were beautifully furnished and very clean. The food was excellent and plentiful. We got to eat dinner under a pergola by the pool and breakfast on a terrace overlooking the rolling hills. I loved swimming in the infinity edge pool next to a stone structure built into the hillside. You canalso take a 3 minute stroll to the Temple of Athena for an amazing view! Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zwolle

Zeer prettige B&B, zeer goede service

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Mooie en grote kamer (Orsa) met een prachtig uitzicht over de heuvels. Goed bed en 's nachts lekker rustig. Prima zwembad. Uitstekend en gevarieerd ontbijt met lokale en zelfgemaakte producten. Assos Alarga onderscheidt zich door de uitmuntende service en gastvrijheid van de eigenaresse/manager Eçe én door haar assistente Ayșen met haar aanstekelijke vrolijkheid. Zonder enige twijfel: aanbevolen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Süßes, kleines Hotel mit toller Gastgeberin

Posted Apr 24, 2014
sehr gute Lage, man kann in 5 Minuten zu Fuß den Tempel erreichen; toller Blick, leckere Frühstück mit Rührei, Pfannkuchen etc., wir würden immer wieder hier übernachten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sara from novara

eccellente!!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Una bellissima Guest House, con sole 3 camere molto curate e pulite. Veramente un soggiorno delizio. La proprietaria Ece, che parla anche italiano è molto carina, disponibile e ti fa sentire a casa. Ti vizia! In camera ci sono accapatoi, ciabattine e saponette alle rose oltre che a tutto l'occorente per fare the e caffè. La prima colazione è qualcosa di indimenticabile. Ece ti apparecchia la tavola nel patio, sul terrazzo, oppure in piscina e ti porta marmellate, formaggi, pane caldo, biscotti, cioccolatini, olive, miele, frutta e verdura fresca e uova calde...tutto buonissimo!