Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cosy, mini hotel:)

Posted Sep 16, 2015
I have already recommended this little hotel to my friends. Run by friendly couple who is there to help you anytime and staff were friendly always attentive so my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our little escape from city life. Recommend anyone who would like to have some quality time in a fabulous village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gorgeous and comfortable!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: More lighting in the bathroom. And some towel hooks.
Location: the Acroplis was very interesting, the beach was spectacular, and the art shops unique.
Spectacular property. Very beautiful and quiet, yet just steps from the village and the Acropolis. The room was very spacious, with a great bed (firm, yet not hard), and lovely art, including a breathtaking glass headboard. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, hosts were friendly and extremely helpful. This unique yet inexpensive place was memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING! The location, the wonderful hospitality, the beautiful house and our room. Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above. Temple of Athens, good restaurants, locally made crafts by the villagers. There are some great art galleries with pieces for sale.
Where do I begin? Warmly greeted by Ece the owner. This is the most wonderful place to stay. It is situated in a very quaint, quiet village below the Temple of Athens. From the latter one gets the most amazing views. Our room was just beautiful with a lovely bathroom. There were little touches which made such a difference. Lovely pool, which we enjoyed after our long drive, along with a glass of freshly made lemonade. Breakfast was a feast to behold,and delicious. Our only regret was that we couldn't have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

A one off

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Personal attention from Ece
Cons: Bathroom a bit aging
Location: Great for Assos site and wider area of ruins/coast
Brilliant location, excellent breakfast, very good sitting room and library of books, but the real star is Ece who was so helpful, friendly and informative
5 out of 5
by jfk from Washington, DC

Almost didn't want to go out to see the sights

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
This is a lovely place with adorable owners. Our room was very comfortable with a view, and even the bathroom was cute with fish tiles and a real vanity. There is a courtyard and an open living area overlooking the swimming pool. We ate a homey dinner by the pool that was prearranged and the breakfasts are enormous. I'm sorry we only stayed one night. They are right beside the Temple of Athena in the village of Behkramkale. The owners gave us tips for the area, too. Don't miss this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Assos

Posted May 31, 2013
Absolutely recommend it. The breakfast setting in the morning was fantastic. The hostess is delightful. We felt really welcome. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Truly wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels
What a gem of a place. Everything from the wonderful warm welcome to the finishing touches in the room and the amazing breakfast by the pool. I cant recommend this place enough, moments away from the beautiful ruins and set amongst the village. Sadly one night was not enough and we are already planning our next trip there. If you are looking for a place to stay in Assos this really is an excellent choice. First class hosts who take pride in their attention to detail and to their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best quiet comfortable place in Assos - Behramkale, Turkey

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Assos Berhramkale: Delightful small hotel with wonderful view. My husband and I have just spent three wonderful days in Assos Alarga - Guest House Assos - Behramkale, Turkey House perched on the hill just below the Temple of Athena. Cool evening breezes, decent sized swimming pool. House renovated as private vacation home by one of Istanbul's leading hotel architects and now run as a very small boutik otel by the delightful and helpful English-speaking owner. Minutes by car down the hill to the old port of Assos. Twenty minutes drive to delightful and secluded beaches. Spacious rooms with stupendous views across the valley. Great retreat: we came for a night and stayed three !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A Wonderful Little Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2011 on Hotels
The Assos Alarga is perched sheltering beneath the ruins of Assos with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. It is small so book early, as this is a gem that should not be missed. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, nicely decorated with neat finishing touches such as the beaded bags for all the normal accessories. The owner and staff were welcoming and most helpful with good advice on the local sights. The meals were excellent and served with pleasant informality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, TR

Alarga Assos - A wonderful place

Posted Apr 8, 2011 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about the Alarga Assos and our hostess Ece. The pictures posted are accurate. We loved our one night stay and will be back, I want to be able to enjoy the pool and garden and the harbor in warmer weather. Peaceful, romantic, charming describe the home and its surroundings. I feel like I made a friend in Ece. If you're touring Gallipoli and Troy, make this your base.