Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, England

A warm and friendly refuge from the snow !

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very convenient for many of the main attractions of Astana. Welcoming staff and excellent food. (I stayed for 3 days half board with extensive buffet breakfast and lunch included). Close to two bus stops for services to all parts of the city and one of the main shopping centres was within easy walking distance. I would also thoroughly recommend the lobby bar with its relaxed atmosphere and talented pianist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel stuff super. Clean hotel and perfect restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in good location

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonably priced hotel in central location (near Bayterek tower) with spacious rooms and good service. Good choice of breakfast with made to order omelettes and good restaurants within the hotel. The fitness center and spa is actually a privately operated business located in a building right behind the hotel and to which hotel guests have complimentary access: I found it excellent. Good wifi in the rooms and lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Just ok

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, breakfast, restaurant terrace
Cons: Staff needs to be clearer about the details of the stay, including any extra fees that might be included (like checking in early) and non-smoking room
Location: Location is excellent. Right by Bayterek Tower with good access by taxi to the right bank.
The room and hotel were fine, but I had a few problems. For one thing, when I checked out I learned that I would be charged an extra 50% for my first night because I had checked in early. I was not told there would be a charge for that during check-in. That was an unpleasant surprise. I had a few other issues as well. The first night the staff called me and woke me up at 1:00 am to say there was some sort of problem. When the guy knocked on me door, he realized they called the wrong person. And on the last night my room filled with thick smoke through the ventilation. I had assumed my room was non-smoking, but perhaps that was never clarified. If all that hadn't happened, it would have been fine. The room was nice, breakfast was decent, and the location is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was being cheap about everything, from what was promised in the booking to towels, to water bottles. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good location, good for business

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: MAINTANENCE
Location: KERUEN MALL, BAYTEREK, some restaurants
The hotel is clean and very convenient for business travelers, I would not recommend it for families. Beds are not comfy, the furniture is very simple, but practical.
2 out of 5
by indira

VERY BAD SERVICE!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The worst experience I ever had in my life! I was proloning the stay everyday for the amount over 100 Eur a day & when I have asked for 1 tea bag to drink hot tea in a room in the evening- the receptionist has told me- it is not possible as we provide it only on the first day of arrival. When I have requested for the invoices & reference i have stayed in the hotel- they told me we do not provide it until I have called the manager to solve it.Moreover, during the morning breakfast, the waiter is pursuing you to ask for the room number when i was eating & did not let me enjoy my breakfast as if it was not paid by ordering the room by expedia.com & instead of solving the issue in a delicate manner, they argue and try to prove the opposite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A very good hotel in the city centre

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Very close to the birds' nest tower and close to many other buildings in the city centre.
My room is decent, clean and surprisingly big. Everything is so far so good.