Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A very good hotel in the city centre

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Very close to the birds' nest tower and close to many other buildings in the city centre.
My room is decent, clean and surprisingly big. Everything is so far so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon, USA

Good for business location, good breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, big room, perfect breakfast, El Gaucho restaurant, you can take a real hot bath after your long flight
Cons: Better pillows, more towels, instruction how to use that very complicated TV set. Bathroom needs a better maintenance and fixing some flaws.
Location: Central part of the city, close to the mall with good food court and grocery store
I arrived to Astana early in the morning long before the check-in time but had no problem to get in my room with additional pay and had an nice bath and nice sleep before my meeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: cleaning
Location: good location
Maintenance is bad, the water is staying in the sink and bath for long, there is some smell as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantham

Perfectly located, quality hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location. English-speaking staff were very helpful.
Location: Right in the centre of all the modern city new-builds. Location could not be better.
Only 200 yrds from the Baiterek monument, excellent English-speaking staff and a very pleasant hotel all round. Breakfast was plentiful. The room was clean and very nicely presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for stay on business

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, big room, good bed, good free breakfast
Cons: I would add 24 hours coffee and tea pots at the reception desk.
Location: Astana is for those who work. It is not Las Vegas at all
Location: close to everything including modern mall with Costa coffee shop, grocery store with all kinds of food beer and vines, food court with nice restaurants of many choices. Room: big, high, good free Wi-Fi, King size bed. In the Hotel: 24 hours bar, El Gaucho Argentinian restaurant. Free breakfast with big selection of everything. Service - friendly, they are trying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Good central hotel, but lacking some basics

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location, rooftop bar and views
Cons: Staff could be better trained to smile and be more pleasant! Also room checks - I had no chair in my room on arrival.
Location: Close to Baiterek tower and the House of Ministries. Very convenient for the main part of town.
I'd expect a gym and swimming pool included for the money. But my stay was fine, and the position is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atyrau, Kazakhstan

Hotel at the center of Astana

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: The window panels need to be refurbished.
The hotel is about 10 years old, and some of the window panels may not have been sealed properly and the room can be cold.. However, the hotel staff is very helpful in assisting us to change room and when we finally settled in the right room, it is quite comfortable. The location is excellent in the center location of downtown Astana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Diplomat Hotel Astana

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi availability and English TV channels
Location: Town center shopping mall is 5-7 minutes walking distance.
Very nice hotel in a perfect location. Minutes away from town center, friendly staff. Big rooms, temperature controlled and lots of hot water! Negative, no wifi in the lobby or in the rooms. wifi available only on the 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from USA

Great location standards not met

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Some services like - internet and replacing things from the mini-bar were not met. Room cleaning on the weekend was unacceptable. Some staff members were very nice while others were not. Location carried the weight in recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucas from Singapore

Good hotel and pleasant stay

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Spacious room and bed is soft and comfortable.
Cons: No kettle and coffee & tea making facility.
Location: Good location in the heart of the city.
The room is big and comfortable. WIFI is fast. Location is good. However, the maintenance of the toilet can be improved. No tissue paper and keetle available.