Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thanet

Geared up for Expo 2017

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: I had no problems with any aspect of my stay.
Cons: An evening room service would be nice
Location: located on a main drag in and out of the city towards the ice hockey stadium, Nazarbaev University and the airport. Near to where Expo 2017 will take
This hotel was a real find. Polite staff who spoke English and were helpful booking taxis and arranging things. Good room service, nice facilities and a decent shopping centre next door. It was close to the river and a park. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In between of "Old" and "New" Astana

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very well located between MEGA shopping mall, city centre, Astana park and older part of the former Celinograd. In Addition just behind the hotel is located park of miniatures. Room was spacey and plasent. Braekfests were rather on the avarage level but it is worth to underline good omlets served on 16th floor. In minus blinking leds on the faceade making you to use curtains in your room.
4 out of 5
by Natalia from Jasper

Good hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay at Duman hotel was good. It is clean, people are friendly. Hotel is close to Korme exhibition center. Just 5 minutes by taxi. We stayed with my husband and because there were two people we didn't have enough space for our clothes in the closet. The closet is tiny. For the rest our stay was good.
2 out of 5
by Basil

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for 1 night and had to leave. The mattress was horrible!
3 out of 5
by Annette from Canterbury

Bad mattresses but nice swimming pool

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed two nights in the Duman hotel. When I arrived, I was given a room on the 10th or 11th floor, where the windows did not open. It was fine otherwise and I should have stayed there, but the fact that I don't like air conditioning and like to open a window put me off it and I asked to change. I was readily changed, but to a room which had a broken window and I feared for my life that the big window would come crashing down on me as there was a storm outside. The mattress in that room was also terrible. I asked to change again and was changed to a room with a balcony on the 9th floor. By then I did not have the heart to ask for another change, but the mattress was so bad I hurt my back - terrible. I enjoyed the swimming pool but overall my experience in Astana wasn't overwhelming. Hotels too expensive and I prefer things to be 'walking distance' or accessible with public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Good value for the price

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The gym was extensive and convenient, but poorly ventilated.
Location: A great location at the center of the city - easy to get to both Right and Left Bank sites. Especially useful is the Mega mall with grocery store.
Overall, a very reasonably priced option for Astana. As some of the newer reviews of this hotel suggest, there have been a number of improvements and the staff and management clearly are working to improve the guest experience. If you ask for internet access in your room, they will give you a cord or give you a modem for wi-fi -- but the connection is still intermittent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
No internet. Most part of facilities does not function. Dirty floors. Shower door broken. Dirty towels. Poor selection at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Опасный бассейн!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
В фитнес центре в бассейне отваливаются влагонезащищенными электрическими обогревателями стоящими не далеко от воды. Очень опасно для жизни находящихся в бассейне!
2 out of 5
by Gorka from Madrid

Decepcionante

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel con acabados de muy baja calidad. Todo chino. Incluso la habitación olía raro. Mucha apariencia para decepcionar finalmente
4 out of 5
by Sergey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels