Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank You for choosing King Hotel Astana. We greatly appreciate You taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad to see you had a pleasand experience with us. Hope to see You again. Sincerely yours, King Hotel Astana team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, GB

Good, clean, comfortable business hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Convenient.
Good hotel with helpful staff and decent amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Sincerely Yours, King Hotel Astana team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank You for your kind attention to King Hotel Astana. We are glad to see You had such wonderful experience with us! We hope to see You soon again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Soviet Business Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: delicious breakfast, much better than the 5 star hotel I am staying at in Almaty. Ladies at the front were very patient with my Russian. Very... authentic feeling. Guests were all Russian speaking business travelers, food was Russian and some Western like cereal. Really cool spa bathtub, the best part. Great value, paid like $55/night and even had half board. Con: gym available, but costs an extra 1000 tg. Sketchy neighborhood in right bank. Left bank is where all the people, entertainment, and activity are. Traffic is horrendous and DANGEROUS and always having to catch and negotiate a taxi gets tiring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank You for your kind attention to King Hotel Astana. Thank You for your amazing review regarding our hotel. We are glad to see you had such a lovely experience with us. We hope that was not the case and you will visit us again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, King Hotel Astana team
4 out of 5
by Evgeny

Solid hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
clean room with air condition. not far from city center, good transport options. Half board included - for 45 euro fantastic price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, MN

Nice hotel, bad bed

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: staff, elegant design.
Cons: bed. USB ports in room (for charging phone)
Location: there are some cool landmarks to visit, we went to a tower you can go to the top of, and an interesting shopping mall. took the bus to both places.
Everything about the hotel was very nice, except the bed. the bed was rock hard, i almost just slept on the floor. The only other inconvenience was that there was no power outlet for my USA devices. the front desk DID have an adapter. but it unfortunately didn't work. however the nice gals at the front desk let me plug my phone into their computers to charge it. There are stores nearby to get adapters.
4 out of 5
by Pekka from Kajaani, Finland

Good hotel for business traveller

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, where everything worked as it should. Early breakfast available on request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

King hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015
I had very nice stay and bfast was so good and people were helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cozy hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Location: Epoch restaurant had wonderful Russian food and awesome decor.
Great hotel, with all the necessary amenities and the staff was fantastic. My room on the 5th floor had a large balcony and a great view. The breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel at a good location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Everthing was ok but the breakfast. The staffs were very kind
2 out of 5
by Natalia from Jasper

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Low quality.