Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Location in the middle of the right bank

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, quiet, staff spoke English, Internet was working well. Could even Skype!
Cons: FOOD was awful... greasy, oily, but the fruits were ok. Coffee was the worst I have seen in a long time.
Location: In the middle of everything local Kazakh. I loved it.
Loved the location.... just stepping out was a pleasure. The room was actually quite spacious. 2 balconies, 2 rooms more or less. The mattress however, was a hard as a box spring. Although I love firm mattresses, it was almost too hard. Did not like the food at all. But it was typical Kazakh. The worst part of it all was the coffee.. As thin as air. But overall, I would go again because I felt safe. Staff was friendly and location was great. Hotel was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great value in the heart of Astana

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good location, friendly staff, spacious rooms and great city views for an incredible price. Although mostly Russian-speaking, the staff went out of their way, in very serviceable English, to explain how to get around the city. For our very early 2:30 am departure on the final day, they had boxed lunches prepared for us in lieu of our usual full spread breakfast. Thanks for taking such great care of us on our first trip to Astana!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable price with half board meal plan

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It is the hotel with reasonable price and service, with location in astana old town. This hotel provides half-board meal plan, it saves efforts for deciding menu of evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel in Astana for family travel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: Showers in bathrooms are disasters - need proper curtains to prevent water from falling out.
We stayed 11 days here. Great breakfast - the spread was very large. Dinner was limited - but we went out mostly. Great bar area that stays open till 2 am or more and there is 24 hour room service. Service was excellent - with fantastic response times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but not comfortable.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good, as my wife's mobile phone was lost and couldn't be found. Moreover, the neighbour room was very noisy, some drunk people were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Simple, but great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, bathroom size
Cons: Food!!! Coffee.
Location: Lots of little shops, cafes. Very local Kazakh area. Safe.
The mattress was like stone :) but I got used to it after 2 days. And there was not night table light. So I asked for one and they brought it. The location was perfect. Right in the middle of town and I enjoyed jogging through the neighborhood. The room overall was quite big and had 2 little balconies. I did not like the food. It was very greasy and all was fried. No healthy food choices. The coffee was like brown water. And there were not options. Only select staff speaks English.
4 out of 5
by Rashida

Nice but far from centre.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was further out from the city centre then expectied obituary this was compensated by the kettle, fridge, iron and dinner was included in the day rate. Overall very pleased with the service.
4 out of 5
by Usman

Great hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for a few nights while on a business trip to Astana. The hotel was pretty clean, the reception staff were always very helpful with directions, calling a taxi, etc. The room was spacious too. The price included free breakfast AND free dinner so it was a really good deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank You for choosing King Hotel Astana. We greatly appreciate You taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad to see you had a pleasand experience with us. Hope to see You again. Sincerely yours, King Hotel Astana team