Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Nice and cheap hotel in the center

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Everything is good. It might look a bit outdated, but overall impression is excellent. Breakfast and dinner are included, rooms are big, staff is helpful. Will stay again there when come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a nice hotel, but needs attention

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel but needs to some touches around especially in bathroom. Seems getting old. Room sizes are good. Beds can be better. Poor pillows. Great breakfast and restaurant. Our last 2 days hotel did not have a hot water, I am not sure if hot water available now or not. Maintenance was scheduled for much shorter period of time but seems things did not go well and hotel was not ready for any backup solution. Hotel wasn't bothering about this outage. I had to warm water with kettle to have a shower. Such big hotel and many customers with no hot water in very cold weather conditions. Almost no shopping center around the hotel. Only a convenient stores around. Location and staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Will come back

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff
3 out of 5
by Godberg

Good food but not so great service & amenities

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel had a great breakfast, there's variety and changes of hot food daily. However, housekeeping service could be improved, some days the attendant failed to top up amenities. Wifi signal was also not strong in the room I was in as the router was in the corridor and the layout in the room had several walls, reducing the strength of the wifi in some areas of the room like the study desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Location in the middle of the right bank

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, quiet, staff spoke English, Internet was working well. Could even Skype!
Cons: FOOD was awful... greasy, oily, but the fruits were ok. Coffee was the worst I have seen in a long time.
Location: In the middle of everything local Kazakh. I loved it.
Loved the location.... just stepping out was a pleasure. The room was actually quite spacious. 2 balconies, 2 rooms more or less. The mattress however, was a hard as a box spring. Although I love firm mattresses, it was almost too hard. Did not like the food at all. But it was typical Kazakh. The worst part of it all was the coffee.. As thin as air. But overall, I would go again because I felt safe. Staff was friendly and location was great. Hotel was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great value in the heart of Astana

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good location, friendly staff, spacious rooms and great city views for an incredible price. Although mostly Russian-speaking, the staff went out of their way, in very serviceable English, to explain how to get around the city. For our very early 2:30 am departure on the final day, they had boxed lunches prepared for us in lieu of our usual full spread breakfast. Thanks for taking such great care of us on our first trip to Astana!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable price with half board meal plan

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It is the hotel with reasonable price and service, with location in astana old town. This hotel provides half-board meal plan, it saves efforts for deciding menu of evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel in Astana for family travel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: Showers in bathrooms are disasters - need proper curtains to prevent water from falling out.
We stayed 11 days here. Great breakfast - the spread was very large. Dinner was limited - but we went out mostly. Great bar area that stays open till 2 am or more and there is 24 hour room service. Service was excellent - with fantastic response times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but not comfortable.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good, as my wife's mobile phone was lost and couldn't be found. Moreover, the neighbour room was very noisy, some drunk people were there.