Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Clean room, good breakfast, excellent fitness center
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Samgat Jenisov, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you choosing our hotel for stay. It was great that your found time and posted your review here. Please be our guest again if your business brings you back to Astana. Best regards, Samgat Jenisov Cluster Director of Front Office Radisson Hotel Astana
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay with pleasant and efficient staff. Shirt business trip, therefore not very much to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Hotel Astana. We appreciate you for taking time and posting your review here. Best Regards, Radisson Hotel Astana Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for rating our hotel!
4 out of 5
by Yunlong

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for rating our hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and excellent breakfast.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great view of the river and/or the city. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by LB-Y from Washington DC

Good snowy business hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
The lay-out is a bit dated--lots of marble and columns, which wasn't a great first impression. However the room and furinishing were all first class. The service staff were wonderful and very responsive.
5 out of 5
by John from KZ

Stay at the Astana Radisson

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent property, a little pricey
5 out of 5
by KAZIM

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
I ENJOY STAING WITH THEM THEY PROVIED GOOD SERVESES
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Phenomenally overpriced for this level of hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2010
The best thing about this hotel is its enormous breakfast buffet served till 10:30am so that you can skip lunch, and the access to the fitness center/spa/swimming pool -- although their system of making you obtain a pass for each visit is tedious (as is the same Internet pass system, instead of just offering open access). For the phenomenal price you'd expect much more: that the towel warmer in the bath should work; that there should at least be a kettle in the room for coffee and tea; that the mirrored closet shouldn't have a crack in it -- all of the small stuff that makes a hotel worth the price. But the Radisson more or less has a monopoly as the only Western chain in town. This hotel would have been just fine at half the price. Let's hope future competition spurs either better service or room amenities. It would also be a better hotel if they served more Kazakh or Russian food, but the menu offerings in that regard are sparse (just manti) and mostly focus on pizza and European cuisine. Not even one shashlik or plov offering? The result is that you have to venture out into the tundra (-20C) if you want to eat well.
3 out of 5
by Robert Harmen

not my first choice

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
I did expect more from this hotel. It is rather outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for stay. We will be glad to see you again in our hotel if your business brings you back to Astana. Best regards, Samgat Jenisov Cluster Director of Front Office Radisson Hotel Astana