Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big and nice room

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location is fine. Room is big
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue

No Coffee!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: price, room, staff.
Cons: Coffee with breakfast.
Location: Old town. Not much to see. But taxis to new town are cheap.
This hotel is somewhat dated, but very well maintained. It has comfortable rooms, adequate wifi, a good breakfast and personnel who are very helpful. It is located in the older part of town, so that may be a deterrent for some, but we found it quite easy and cheap to taxi anywhere we needed to be. The one big negative and the reason that we would not stay there again is COFFEE. We booked at the Ramada because 1) it was a western brand and 2) breakfast was included (which to me includes coffee). Our room did not have a coffee maker or even a pot to heat water. Breakfast was served from 6 – 10 am, so the first morning we went down to breakfast at 7am. There was no coffee in the dining room (instant does not count), so we asked a waiter. We were told that there was no coffee available until 8am when the bar opened and would have espresso, latte, cappuccino, etc – at an additional charge. So the second morning we waited until 9am to go to breakfast. When we asked for coffee, we were told that we had to go to the bar for it. So our choice was to get our breakfast and let it get cold while we went for coffee or get the coffee and let it get cold while we got our breakfast. We will choose another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

getting better

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
the repairs are finally done - the place is almost empty most of the time, whoever like it this way...
2 out of 5
by Jim Short from Vienna

There are many better hotels in Astana!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel room service was almost non existent. It took over an hour to get coffee for two in our room. And they show up with one cup and a small tea container with enough coffee for less than two cups full. The srver came back with a larger pot, and again no additional cup!! We again requested snd she said she had already brought two cups....She did not!! Restaurant severs also not very attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outdated

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Central location! Unfortunately, the maintenance is lagging behind! The GM promised an overhaul before the year end. .. but so he did last year...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tim from Toronto

Great price for Astana

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
I was happy to find budget friendly accommodation in Astana. Location is good. Rooms are well equipped and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. Would (and have already) recommend to anyone that has a tighter budget in Astana.
3 out of 5
by Paul B from Warwick

Too hot and not a 4 star

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here 4 nights. It was OK but a little disappointing. My room was incredibly hot which made it difficult to sleep. TV - dated with poor receiption, bathroom was also a bit dated, bed was comfortable. Other facilities in hotel was good including bar and spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels