Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: nettes Personal
Cons: bessere Info zu Einkaufsmöglichkeiten
Location: direkt im neuen Stadtzentrum, fußläufig zur Oper
Sehr komfortables Hotel, Kurzreise 2 Personen zum Kennenlernen von Alt- und Neustadt
4 out of 5
by baruch from Tel-Aviv

Still one of the top business hotels in Astana

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
avoid rooms at the end of the hallway, i.e. xx027 xx028 - the maid room is next door! tends to be noisy at times A/C was not effective - most of the time was too cold and I couldn't make it work properly. Shower is in poor condition the upside - free international calling from their IP phone installed in the room. Great gim and pool! good breakfast....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very secure and nice but bad food!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, Lobby, elevator and spa were nice
Cons: The food!
The Rixos is very secure and nice and the staff is very courteous but the food we order for room service was expensive and bad. My all beef hamburger was beige/white and probably was more of a mixture of tofu and porc or chicken then beef. The pasta sauce tastes like it came from a can and the deserts we not very good either.
5 out of 5
by Sonya from Seou

Standard 5 starts

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall It was doing justice for the price. Only thing I was bothered is the bubble vibratingerz in the bathtub seemed too new so when I tried to use them so many dirts were pulled out consequently....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Witney, UK

Luxury hotel near the city centre

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Great and courteous staff, excellent facilities, attractive rooms.
Location: Close to government, tourist attractions and shopping. Ideal location in Astana.
They look after you at the Rixos. My experience, during a busy time for staff looking after a large and high profile government delegation, was of excellent and courteous service, and outstanding facilities. I can't praise the hotel enough and hope to stay there again. It is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, and certainly the best in Central Asia.
5 out of 5
by TATIANA from Санкт -Петербург

Все очень "супер".

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Постоянно останавливаемся в этом отеле. Обслуживание просто "супер". Работники отеля не только потрясающе приветливы, но и профессиональны. в этом отеле понятие "восточное гостеприимство" реализовано в полной мере. Очень разнообразный и вкусный завтрак. Очень хороший СПА. Я нигде не встречала, чтобы уже в 7 утра все сауны и парные были нагреты до заявленной температуры и СПА работает до 23 часов. А постоянные клиенты получают очень хорошие подарки.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Elena Shvarts, Hotel Management
Уважаемая TATIANA, Спасибо за Ваш отзыв. Наша команда будет рада видеть Вас снова в нашем отеле и стараться превзойти Ваши ожидания. С уважением, Елена Шварц Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

すこしがっかり

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
街で一番の高級ホテルだが、寒かったので暖房をつけたけど冷風が出て 暖かくならなかった 夕方ルームサービスを頼んだが、忙しいからムリ、と断られた
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Elena Shvarts, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences at Rixos President Astana hotel. Our Team is always improving services and we would like to kindky ask you to let us know should you be returning back to Astana and we will make sure that you will recognize the highest levels of hospitality Rixos is so famous for. Best Regards, Elena Shvarts Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Татьяна from Санкт-Петербург

Очень хороший СПА

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
Отель отличный, очень красивый, все продумано интерьеры, номера, СПА. Очень вежливый и доброжелательный персонал, но просьбы приходится напоминать несколько раз. Очень богатый и разнообразный завтрак на все вкусы. Хотелось бы , чтобы на завтрак были свежевыжатые соки и возможно шампанское, которое обычно подается в отелях такого класса. Мы уже 3 раза останавливались в этом отеле.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Elena Shvarts, Hotel Management
Уважаемая Татьяна, Благодарим Вас за позитивный отзыв. Мы очень рады, что смогли оставить приятные воспоминания от проживания в нашем отеле. Будем рады видеть Вас снова. С уважением, Елена Шварц Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Emma from London

Convenient Business Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: dramatic high ceiling from the plant filled lobby. Staff very pleasant, helpful and many speak very good english
Cons: see above about moving the poor caged birds from the lobby area
Location: was on a business trip, so had no time to check out anything of note on the cultural side
One Italian restaurant pretty empty. The more lively Irish pub with food, is full of smokers, nasty! The Lobby is great except the horrible caged birds, should be removed immediately, their incessant chirping (probably let me out, let me out - of the cages!) is irritating and distracting. Dear Rixos, please remove these birds from your lobby! Lovely piano player with flutist, this is what is needed in the lobby area not distressed birds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Elena Shvarts, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you for sharing your experiences at Rixos President Astana. I would like to inform you that we have made many improvements on our services and looking forward to welcome you at Rixos President Astana hotel again soon. Best Regards, Elena Shvarts Rooms Division Manager