Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by barbara

How to treat your guests to a wonderful stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Personal attention from the owners made our stay more pleasant. They recommended 2 restaurants for dinner that helped make our stay in Asti wonderful. We will return to the hotel Lis and those restaurants again. Thank you. Barbara
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Cleanest hotel in the world.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel may be the cleanest hotel on the planet. We've stayed here several times and are amazed by the attention to detail and concern by the hands on family. As an example, all towels are individually wrapped in plastic, and the maid service is quick but the most thorough I've ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good for business travel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Located in downtown area. Owner-staff really care and do a good job. Really good breakfast, wifi. My room was on the smaller side, booked a queen and was two single beds pushed together but not bad. Comfortable and very clean. Make sure your room has good AC in the summer. They moved me to a room that had new AC unit and was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Asti.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Centrally located Asti hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good centrally located hotel, free wi-fi, big breakfasts, also they leave a plate of fruit in your room as a welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
We thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Lis. We are trying to improve our hospitality day by day with the suggestions of all of you. We look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly, accommodating and professional. They helped arrange a day tour of the countryside with an excellent guide. There was a personal touch to the service. I recommend this hotel very highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location, great hotel. Fruit basket in the r

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Everything, very pleasant.
Cons: I was pleased
Location: Quick walk to the town centre, bars and restaurants.
Easy to find, found parking across the street. Rapid check-in, appreciated the welcome bottle of wine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Patrik We thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Lis. We are trying to improve our hospitality day by day with the suggestions of all of you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Asle from Lørenskog - Norway

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, free parking, fresh fruit in the room - even a bottle of wine free of charge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester

Great hotel - very handy to the city

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: My husband in particular enjoyed the breakfast!! I unfortunately couldn't eat too much due to a medical condition but it looked delicious!
Cons:
Location: Asti has some lovely piazza's to visit with very typical Italian architecture.There are a number of museums and churches to visit.
We had a lovely four day stay at Hotel Lis. It was clean and comfortable with helpful staff and a very nice breakfast. We would definitely stay again if we were returning to Asti. It is also ideal for visiting Asti itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, helpful team & great location

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Andrea and his team were all very helpful. They made our stay a real pleasant experience. Clean rooms, had everything we needed. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location with parking

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff were accommodating, clean, good coffee
Cons: Better insolation
Location: In the heart of Asti and therefore walking distance to all main historical sites. Great selection of food establishments of all price points.
This is a well located hotel to the centre of town. About a 5 minute walk to the Tourism Office. Situated across the street from a large park the area is quiet and safe. The lobby is fine and the breakfast was fair and the staff accommodating. The room is typical in size, small, but the insolation can be much better as the doors are paper thin and you can hear people in the bathroom as you walk down the main corridor. The bathroom is also small which is typical and you would be in for a challenge taking a shower if you are more than 6 feet tall is it is very small. For a a short stay it'll do just fine.