Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford, OR

Nice Inn over looking the Riverwalk

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great view. Wonderful breakfast that serves everyone's diets. Clean room. Great staff. Need to up date restroom in room to match what is advertise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: It's right on the river and is a nice quiet location for relaxing.
Its nice seeing the new owners making so many improvements. Rooms are being updated and the dining area as well. I love being able to sit on the balcony and watch the river and the boats. Very clean and fresh smelling as well, the staff takes the time to keep everything well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Bobby (Office Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! The owners are always glad to hear that their efforts are appreciated! We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location, clean room in need of some refreshing, good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Bobby (Office Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We hope you will join us again the next time you are in the Astoria area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for budget minded

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This hotel looks over the marina and has a view of the Columbia. The continental breakfast was very nice.. The room was dated but clean. The bed was fair. There is a large selection of movies to borrow from the office. However they are not in the main lobby and nobody ever told us. My main complaint about the hotel is the balcony. Each room has one and the view is great from it. However it was infested with spiders. This hotel is right on the river and it would be a challenge to do anything about this. However obviously nobody sweeps the webs off. There were at least 6 large spiders living on my balcony. It made it un usable. I was only there for one night or else I would have made the hotel sweep them out. If you are staying here bring a can of raid or don't open the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Bobby (Office Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We apologize that you were not made aware of our complimentary movie selection. It is usually part of our welcoming information told to all guests. We will address this immediately. Spiders are also an issue we deal with daily. It is spider season here and often only a few hours and even minutes, the spider will remake their webs after sweeping the deck. That said we will certainly address this issue as well. Thank you again and we really hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding Weekend in Astoria

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The property is what you may expect from photos but hope is nicer. A bit dated and rather low end, hoping they can update the property to keep up interest in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Bobby (Office Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are in the process of renovating the property. We are nearing completion of our breakfast area expansion and we hope you will give us the chance to impress you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel room we had was very spacious and we loved the large balcony with water views. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room, and the continental breakfast wasn’t too shabby. I didn’t mind that the hotel was outdated- as long as everything is clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, however they could work on cleanliness. I was giving my one year old a bath and there was a pubic hair in the tub which was so incredibly gross and made me wonder how clean the tub actually was that my baby was at that moment sitting in. Needless to say the bath ended quickly. Other than that we were pretty happy with our room and would probably stay here again due to the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Bobby (Office Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We take cleanliness very seriously and we will address this issue immediately. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you will join us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Sunrise over the Columbia River

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Loved sitting on our balcony watching ships from small to enormous maneuvering on the river. Watched diving birds, walkers on the river way, and cars traveling that high-in-the-sky bridge to Washington. Very peaceful. Slept so well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Bobby (Office Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review! We agree the tranquil views are very inviting and peaceful. We hope that you will join us the next time you are in Astoria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
All rooms have a marina view, great location and great staff? Will definitely stay here again! Glad we chose to stay here on our first trip to Astoria!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Bobby (Office Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We agree that the views are one of the best attractions Astoria has to offer! We hope that you will join us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Astoria in fall

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Dated facility that needs a lot of work (on the waterfront, cantilevered structure) but enjoyed the environment. Wharf located below bridge. Nice morning continental breakfast and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Bobby (Office Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We are in the process of renovating the property. We hope that you will join us again in the future! We would love to show you the future of the Astoria Riverwalk Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful view. Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
D hotel but kept clean. Nice staff. Rey cvomidating. Every room has a great view of the Columbia river and right at the bridge into Washington. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Bobby (Office Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We agree that the views in Astoria are one of the best attractions. We hope to see you again in the future!