Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nothing fantastic... but nothing bad.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This is a great hotel if you just need a quick night to stay while traveling through town . Room was pretty small but it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel. We are delighted that your accommodations were satisfactory. Hopefully, you will enjoy your stay with us even more next time you're in Oregon. Come back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently on highway

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Decor
Hotel is conveniently sited on highway 101 but it is quite far out of town for getting something to eat you have to drive. There were lots of families staying with kids running through the corridors. Felt in need of a face lift
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, We're glad that our location right on Highway 101 was convenient for your needs. However, we're sorry to hear that other aspects of your stay were less than satisfactory. Providing our guests with a great experience is of utmost importance to us, so we always appreciate feedback that allows us to target areas for improvement. Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments, and we hope that you will stay with us again and give us the chance to change your perception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, Ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Great in all categories
Cons: Breakfast room a little too small for the number of guests.
Location: Short and easy ride to find dinner, then a nice walk along the path beside the Columbia River.
Very comfortable, clean, spacious, updated room. Breakfast was good - a bit above the usual motel fare. Staff very nice. Glad we stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, We appreciate you leaving us a thorough, thoughtful review of your stay at the Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel. We pride ourselves on being better than expected in every area, from breakfast, to our clean and spacious rooms, to the kind, cordial, and professional care of our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our location that is second-to-none in the area. We are sorry for the inconvenience that the size of our breakfast room can have during peak hours, but trust that everything else made up for it. Thank you for your five-star review, and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It was clean and there was good service. Good waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel. We appreciate knowing you were satisfied with the comfortable and clean amenities, and that you felt well taken care of by our staff during your visit. For our team, our guests' comfort is a top priority. We're glad the continental breakfast met your needs and that the tasty waffles started your day off right. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit our town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great hotel. Good service. Not the best location,

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Poor location.Did not have time to do tours.
Not the best location, but we had a wonderful view of the sunset. We woke up to 4 deer grazing outside of our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect, no complaints!

Posted May 23, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel, from great breakfast and breakfast staff to wonderful lobby staff, comfy beds, great shower head and water pressure, nice pool and even fresh cookies in the evening. Weird driveway entrance though, you have to go through the U-haul place.Also the sign on building says Lincoln Inn so that was confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly, clean and comfortable.

Posted May 22, 2017
Don't judge this hotel by its drive way! It looks pretty sketch going in and out.. but it is great. The staff definitely seems like they care. The morning breakfast staff is right on what ever you need! I will be staying there again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean enough, friendly staff.

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice stay, staff were very helpful. Lovvy had a stale smell, but room was clean and no weird smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Hotel Stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: The only thing was the location is a little tucked away and drove past the unmarked entrance because it appeared to be a UHaul parking lot, but realiz
Location: The only thing was the location is a little tucked away and drove past the unmarked entrance because it appeared to be a UHaul parking lot, but realiz
I have no complaints, the staff were welcoming. It was clean and comfortable. The only thing was the location is a little tucked away and drove past the unmarked entrance because it appeared to be a UHaul parking lot, but realized you have to drive through UHaul to get to hotel parking lot. The Hotel could use a better entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, We're delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and hassle-free visit. Our staff is privileged to have been able to welcome you during your stay. We regret hearing that our entrance inconvenienced you and made it difficult to find us, we will continue to explore ways to improve our visibility. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Astoria!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels