Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luzern, Schweiz

Kleines hübsches Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Kleines Hotel im Stadtteil Queens. Ruhiger Ort, gut wenn man sich ein bisschen zurückziehen möchte. Das Einzige was uns nicht gefallen hat, war das Frühstück. Erstens gibt es keinen Platz zum Essen und zweitens war die Auswahl sehr klein. Mann muss das Frühstück fast schon ins Hotelzimmer mitnehmen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurent from toulouse

sejour

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bon séjour en général seul hic la propreté de la chambre qui et pas a la hauteur pas d'aspirateur passé en 9 jours juste un balais brosse :( un peut moyen sur 9 jours 1 jour de grand bruit a tout heure de la nuit personne dit rien dommage sinon correct pour le prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Muy acogedor y personal muy agradable.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: EL trato de los empleados y la comodidad de la habitación.
Cons: Se puede mejorar un poco la limpieza, aunque no significa que esté sucio y no se dispone de ascensor para subir las maletas.
Location: La ubicación es buena, con buena conexión con la parada de metro y una avenida llena de vida y todo tipo de establecimientos.
Me alojé con mi pareja del 18 al 28 de Octubre de 2015. Tiene muy buena comunicación con la parada de metro y conecta con una avenida en la que puedes encontrar muchos restaurantes,supermercados y gran variedad de establecimientos. La habitación estaba muy bien equipada, con microondas, nevera, cafetera y pantalla plana. Era amplia y muy confortable, aunque había algo de polvo. Por todo lo demás el sitio es estupendo, muy buena alternativa a los caros hoteles de Manhattan y muy buen trato por parte de todos los empleados. Recomiendo este alojamiento a todo el mundo que quiera hacer una visita a Nueva York sin necesidad de gastar una fortuna. Espero volver a Nueva York en un futuro y volveré a alojarme aqui sin duda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from Houten

Prima voor1 nacht

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 persoons kamer voorzien van alle basisvoorzieningen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bent Nørgaard

Would stay in super 8 again!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for 6nights Oct 2015. Super 8 is a small, nice, clean hotel..They offer breakfast but dont expect for a fullmeal breakfasts. They have cereals,breads,cofee/tea,muffins,juice & it could help fill in the tummy before you go out for ur day itinerary..It has a one table with 2 chairs in the lobby where you are allowed to eat ur breakfasts. The room is a bit small, bed is comfortable and it would have been nice if there is a small refrigerator inside.. Staff are nice & friendly.. There are alot of restaurants/ grocery store in the surrounding, few walks or blocks from super 8..Would love to go back and stay here again..Value for money:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilbert M.

very good trip

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
I had gone over reviews for this hotel and there were alot of good reviews especially for Tanya. When we checked in it was Tanya that greeted us and checked us in. I have to say that she is great in what she does. She treated us exceptionally well. Tanya has got the best personality ever. I wish that all hotels had the same kind of employees as Tanya. If anyone ones a reasonable hotel with excellent staff the need to go there to Super 8 Long Island. I would definitely stay there again. Room comfort was rated a 3 because on one side of the bed there was a big sunken hole on the mattress that made that very uncomfortable. Other than that everything else was good. Location was rated a 4 only because it was a little far from the subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

super 8 long island city

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little place, about 10 mins walk to a subway, another 10 mins subway ride to midtown Manhattan. Really calm neighbourhood. Breakfast was very basic and served in the lobby, no real room for it... the staff was really friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jonna from Vildbjerg

Dejligt ophold

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Personale er rigtig søde men de er ikke rigtig glade for at rengøre værelserne. Ellers er de meget hjælpsomme. Og hotellet ligger i et rigtigt dejligt område. Så alt i alt et rigtig godt hotel til prisen